Life in a universe of synchronicity: the beauty of being in the constant flow (illustrated with paintings by Canadian visionary artist Giai Oreon)

in #art7 years ago

We are in India. I'm sitting in the car clutching the fabric of the rear seat fearing that my life can end at any moment. And who would have thought that I was only a few minutes from making an incredible yet simple discover that would change my life’s understanding. But that will happen only a few minutes after. For now, I'm just sitting in the car, which rushes with a mad speed somewhere ahead with car’s horn signaling to someone around us and having managed in last minutes to evade motorcyclists and cars going from different directions. I am feeling very uncomfortable in this mess and the thought that this will be for at least the next 4 days scares me till death.

It all seems as a crazy marathon in which someone meets, someone is going apart, everyone is constantly signaling to each other (that makes me nervous and think that something is wrong as would every European do I guess ). The drivers do everything at on quite a good speed and still have time to sing and even talk to someone from the neighbor car. For them it is natural, for me - I just can’t get it until the moment it all starting to makes sense.

Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 9.04.27 PM.jpg
Solar Awakening (c) Gaia Oreon Image Source

At some moment it I suddenly realise thatI am witnessing one of the most incomparable Life flow in action. Everyone converges, diverge, someone has time to learn from another, some do not, where the reign of the lots of sounds accomplishing it, and sometimes events are formed in a very surprising way …I start to see that behind the apparent chaos there is an amazing power that seems to just play all these moves. For me, this moment will forever remain as an example of how one can live in a synchronic Universe where it seems that everything you see is separate parts, but in fact, it is one big flow of Life. And this is the topic I want today’s article to be about.

Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 9.22.42 PM.jpg
From the Heart (c) Gaia Oreon.Image Source




Before we begin lets meet today’s Artist

In some of my articles, I use my art collages to support the ideas I am writing about, in others I use images that are produced by several other artists - the ones I think are a great match for the pieces of the article. In more rare cases though I use the Art of one particular Artist who’s art I adore and think that these work will fully describe the article’s topic.

So today, I am eager to make my post colourful and meaningful with help from the fantastic Canadian visionary artist Gaia Oreon. If you want to know more about her work feel free to visit her web-page or Facebook




Apart from the moment in India, I would say I was very lucky to witness how incredibly this Synchronic Universe works in my life. It always made me wonder in astonishment how the answer to my questions was so simple and brought to me by several seemingly unrelated series of events which in fact were related. For many of them, I just did not have an idea that this is the step leading me to the answer I was seeking but they still were the steps. At a certain point I just realized that all it takes to constantly live in this wonderful Life flow is to be able to read “road signs” or more simply to interpret events happening in your life right.




A funny story about it.

A very religious man was once caught in rising floodwaters. He climbed onto the roof of his house and trusted God to rescue him. Soon a canoe came and a man in asked him to join him, but religious man refused it having said that he trusted God to save him. A few minutes later a boat came offering him to rescue him from the flood but he refused again believing the same idea and keep praying to God to help him. In few more moments the helicopter came and offered to rescue him but the answer was the same. Eventually, he drowned. He arrived at heaven he demanded an audience with God. Ushered into God’s throne room he said, “Lord, why am I here in heaven? I prayed for you to save me, I trusted you to save me from that flood.”
“Yes you did my child” replied the Lord. “And I sent you a canoe, a boat and a helicopter. And it was you who never got in.”

Author unknown


Being in a constant synchronic Life flow

Do you believe in coincidence? I do not. And not because I want to devalue them. Only because they are an integral part of my life and this is the way I live.

Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 9.06.28 PM.jpg
Integral Map 1.0. (с) Gaia Oreon Image Source

For a long time in my life, I am not surprised with calls from the people I just thought about, or the ones coming up with a proposal to make a project on the topic that I have been thinking. Or the sudden change of journey plans which make a bit of financial loss to you but opens new horizons and led to absolutely incredible “sudden” meetings with people who you can so relate to.
Buddhist say:

Nothing is neither bad or wrong. Whatever happens, happens for a reason.

And I am the first one to firmly believe in this as in my life it was clearly shown so many times. And I tend to consider whatever happened to me in that moments as a manifestation of the invisible force that some call synchronicity.

Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 9.07.12 PM.jpg
Weaving her Journey (c) Gaia Oreon Image Source

To live in a Life’s stream - there is no easier way.

I can not speak for others, but my personal experience shows that when I am in the field of this very synchronism, all the events in my life are formed "by themselves."

Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 9.07.50 PM.jpg
Murmuration (c) Gaia Oreon Image Source

So, a small stop - they add up, but that does not mean that I'm sitting on the couch and do nothing, no. And I know people who live in this illusion - I'll sit here and read affirmations or mantras and I will have everything. Forgive my tediousness - it will not happen without you. Your contribution is no less important than all the affirmations, mantras and exercises that you practice.

Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 9.08.24 PM.jpg
Sacred Change (c) Gaia Oreon Image Source

So, when you in very synchronism many things turn out easily. I will give an example for clarity. Several weeks ago I started to think that I writing on Steemit makes me feel very well but this is a great opportunity to also draw the attention of people to the facts which I consider extremely important in modern life. So I was thinking to launch a series of articles on different topics such as eco-farming and sustainability, spiritual development, ethic communication and how in general make a world a better place. And of course, when you think of it in full you think also of people who have the same ideas as you and how you could possibly find them. To my surprise it was very simple that time - one day I came across @hopehugs (who's post I adore) and there was an article posted that took my attention. This is how I came across Ecotrain which in fact was all about what I thought.

Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 9.08.53 PM.jpg
Wholeness (c) Gaia Oreon Image Source

But I know that for many people this is not so easy. They are afraid of changes, or they generally feel uncomfortable when they are literally "knocked out" of routine. if something happens not the way we thought it should happen, we really rere are able to see that it might be very good for us, just we do not know it yet.

The world will keep turning even without you.
let go of the idea that your way is the only way,
that your are the only one who can make it happen.
(c) Haemin Sunim


Reflection (c) Gaia OreonImage Source

But I also know that you can come to an understanding of this process through your experiences. I can tell a thousand times how it happened in my life (which I, incidentally, often do with acquaintances and those who I meet on the way), but the real experience of trusting the process gets through person's own process. And when the first successful experience is obtained it is much easier to go further and collect more and more experiences, and then get used to and perceive simply as part of life.

Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 9.05.29 PM.jpg
Our Jorney (c) Gaia Oreon Image Source

STARTING to believe in the Synchronic Universe is simple.

I support the idea that any change starts with small, sometimes microscopic steps that no one can do for you. Therefore, this entire article was just a platform to prepare you for the next step (provided, of course, that you are ready to do it%))

Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 9.09.58 PM.jpg
He awakens (c)Gaia Orion Image Source

We all have things that bother us - these invisible "bugs" that are constantly repeated in your mind if you want it or not So think about what you really need now, but choose something small - for example, I want to find a way to devote more time to myself or I want to understand how I can achieve this or that ....

Now just write it down on paper. Take it with you and reread from time to time but at least once a day.

Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 9.29.52 PM.jpg
Phoenix Rising (c) Gaia Oreon Image Source

And now just live and watch the processes that can begin to happen around you. Maybe someone will start talking on this topic, you suddenly find a book or a movie on a given topic. Do not push and do not try to tie events to what is written on your sheet. Just enjoy this game called Life and try to find your flow in it.

Screen Shot 2017-10-07 at 9.10.24 PM.jpg
Mother Earth (c) Gaia OreonImage Source

I wish you the very best of luck and sending much love,

@Sasha Genji

@sashagenji_signiature_Steemit.jpg

Ecotrain.png
@ecotrain #ecotrain

I support @ecotrain project, which also use #ecotrain. I want to believe that more and more people will start to think about things that help to make the world a better place. (с)@ecotrain. I also hope that more and more writers on Steemit will support the movement started by @eco-alex and @icmultitudes . As I truly believe that we are one and helping others means you are helping yourself.

Click here to read more post from the passengers on the EcoTrain

OR

Join our supportive community on Slack




You may also read my other articles.

"A happy women". Collaborative Art Journey..."FROZEN IN TIME" No. 27

A happy women_by_@sahagenji.jpg

Art is a mirror: sometimes it reflects the mood of the era in which the artist lives, sometimes carries a message in the future, and sometimes is a reflection of his/her soul. Today, I propose you to join me to my world of art reflecting what is important to me. Read more


Damanhur - con te * The 8 Miracle of the World or the amazing art and eco-community in Piedmont, Italy.Part 1.

Screen Shot 2017-10-01 at 4.29.03 PM.png
Image Source

When you travel, you face things you have not seen before. The way different people live, their art, the language they speak - everything surprises you with its novelty. But there are times when you come across something that in many ways exceeds your understanding of the world you live in. Today I ask you to join me in my trip to one of such places in Piedmont, Italy. The place called The Federation of Damanhur (or more often called Damanhur). Read more


Sort:  

AMAZING! wow.. such a good post! you really have a talent and amazing intellect.

I literally was going to write this same post yesterday.. all about Synchronicity.. You have done it justice!

nice job @shashagenji

Thank you, @eco-alex%) I think for me all Ecotrain is about Synchonicity%) It is very interesting how people on the train are connected. Sometimes I also find something I wanted to write in others posts. But it is so beautiful and additionally proves that we do a right thing!
@ecotrain_by_sashagenji copy copy (1).jpg

GreaT PosT .. lovely reply !! - ))
.. filled with WoW !! - ))
"in" so many frequency'S .. HerE & NOW - ))

.. thank'S YOU !! - ))

lovelovelove )))
greb'Z )

Sorry for the late reply.
Live here and now is the only way to live%)) And making fun of course%)Each time I see your comments it works as a reminder for me%))
Love the way you write%)) Thank you for being on this journey with me%)) Much love to you!

Image Source

Beautiful post accompanied by beautiful art! Nothing in universe is random, the more we become aware of it, its manifestations increase and also our capacity of perceiving synchronicity.

Wow @sashagenji! Amazing post. I love the details and so impressed by the amount of work you have put into it. I agree with this:

But I also know that you can come to an understanding of this process through your experiences. I can tell a thousand times how it happened in my life (which I, incidentally, often do with acquaintances and those who I meet on the way), but the real experience of trusting the process gets through person's own process.

trusting the process is actually what helps you understand and have faith in it. Has worked like that with me. And u r doing a great job crediting the artist's work and introducing new artists. :)

Thank you, dear, for such a great comment. I love reading them%))
Yes, trusting the process it indeed one of the main things a person can do in life%))
As per the artists, I just love their works, some of them not known widely but they do such great things which resonate with me a lot so I gladly use their art to make my posts a masterpiece%)) I think it is also an example how people can collaborate - they help me to make stress on the ideas I want to write, I help them just spreading words about their work%)) For me world is all about different kinds of collaboration%)) And I love using the Art a lot ( as you most probably noticed already)

Image Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 59615.63
ETH 2524.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44