You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Being Creative with Dali, Van Gogh, Escher, Kinkade and Johan Andersson (Mandelwerk) #mytop5artists

in #art6 years ago

Great one! I didn't know about Mandelwerk because I actually heard of this kind of art thanks to you. But the rest are part of my favorites! Escher is just brilliant, I mean:

You have an obvious interest in surreal art, so I'm curious about how Kinkade fits in. You said it yourself, I'd rather live in a peaceful and beautiful place (like Kinkade's paintings), than living in this kind of creepy places Dalí, Escher and even Van Gogh (with those kinetic colors) paint.

Thank you for participating!

Sort:  

My pleasure =) ... Yeah, Kinkade doesn't really fit, hehe. I included him because his work has permeated my consciousness... Those idyllic, hyper-beautiful scenes that seem like dreams put on canvas... As I said, ever since I was young, I've day-dreamed of being transported into his paintings, Mary Poppins-style, and live there for awhile.

And yeah... The others' works are more for a quick hour or two's roaming about, rather than living in ;P I'd love to explore Escher's stuff in 3D, like David Bowie in that scene from "Labyrinth" ;)

I totally understand your point, and it's a cute personal background.
I haven't seen that movie! I'll check it out. And 3D Escher is an awesome idea!

Not sure which movie you're talking about, but both are really, really good! Mary Poppins is a classic ;) And Labyrinth.. Aahh man, that's a special movie. Definitely watch both sometime soon! You'll see what I mean. And while we're on these older movies, you should watch The Never-Ending Story too! <3

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67241.02
ETH 3727.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77