You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: OMG! I finished a drawing!! It's been too long.

in #art6 years ago

Wow really awesome Jon. Really like the style and the hidden faces in the background. I'm glad you took the time to make a drawing again. So much talent!

I can imagine I started of drawing small pieces and a lot of times I heard that I should draw bigger (for example at my last exhibition in a coffeeshop in Amsterdam) while a small one took me weeks (being a perfectionist doesn't help). Or I should use color and when I did some other say my pencil work is better and so on...I know I just started a big digital piece which will take months and already know it will drain all my energy. But I really like to be in the hyperfocus until the last 10% of it (I often think never again). After finishing I fall into a hole and have to recover until the next big project lol. And yes then I start doing small A5 sized drawings for a while :D or weird digital shirt designs.

Thanks for sharing and looking forward to more small drawing from you because they do matter too! ;)

Sort:  

.

Haha yes we should because eventually people have their on tastes and visions and you can't please them all ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 63018.04
ETH 2471.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68