Keep on going (2011)

in #art6 years ago

afbeelding.png

Keep on going

Made this painting with watercolors and fineliner. It's about perseverance. Keep on going while life is hitting you hard or demons who try to hold you back. I made this in 2011 and started doing a digital remake of this painting in 2018.

Can't really remember doing a remake of an artwork but this image gives a really good message to me. So I decided to make an improved one digitally and make it into a print for myself.

here is a small preview

Untitled-1.jpg

It's been on hold for a while because I got stuck on some parts. But I will pick it up soon and finish it :)

thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

https://shop.spreadshirt.net/sanderjansen
http://www.sanderjansen.net

Sort:  

Amazing! I love your style! The contrast between the theme of depression and the happiness that your work seems to ooze is pretty extreme. In the end, life is all about contrast though. How would we be able to experience realy joy if we didn't know any sadness?

2011 was a difficult year for me too. I was working on my short film ( after a 5 or 6 year hiatus from filmmaking ). I had no place for myself and was fired from my job around Christmas 2010. Nevertheless, I managed to finish that short film - a 8 month struggle - and it led to 9 short films in 2012.

Keep it up! Spring is arriving :>)

Groetjes,

Vincent

Thank you very much @vincentnijman! That's completely true and I always like to create different emotions on subjects. I completely agree :)

I'm sorry to hear that but I'm glad that's in the past. Somehow getting rock bottom is like you reset your life as in my experience you are forced to change things and eventually choose a path that brings more happiness. Depression is a sign you need to change something.

Yeah the weather is great here 12 degree and sun and gives me a lot of energy!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

This monster seems to have many personalities. Why do I say a monster and not monsters? As you can see he only has two arms/legs 😂 Some of his personalities are scared, other undecided about their feelings and some are pretty bored 😉

I hope that he will not fall right in the fire but that he will keep on until you save him somehow.

Have a great and creative weekend!

Yeah it's like a baggage you carry with you while going on through life. Eventually he will find the place he wanted to be.

Thank you for your comment! Have a great weekend too!

This is very great. And the title has inspired me.

Thank you so much! I'm happy to hear it inspired you :)

Oh exciting! You are retouching this digitally! I look forward to seeing its new form :D :D :D

I still love how it's travelling between the rocks.... So precarious, but so courageous, yes! Keep on going !!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83