Insight Design

in #art5 years ago

insight-webversion_sml2019_sanderjansenart.png

Insight design

Made a brand new design. I was doodling something and liked a part of it. Took that part and opened it in a new file and mirrored it and liked it at first.

Went on working on it and after a while deleted 50% and started over and tweaking creatures. While doing the last 30% of line work I started with trying out color combinations. The final color pallet is one I used for ages it's even in my 3d art I haven't done for ten years....I really like that trippy 80ties color combi. It's also the color combi when sun goes down.

Didn't do much documentation of progress shots as it kind of blocks my creative process but I have some shots.

Thinking about what I will do with the design. Maybe shirt design, print or new stickers. Maybe for a print I will ad something or maybe not. Shirt I have to find out if the colors will be good enough on the final product.

Well when working on it I had the title "Zen" in my mind but decided "Insight" fitted better :) maybe I make a Zen design too you never know :D

Here are some progress shots:

46840373_373126286783654_2377057055309578692_n.jpg

prev-design.png

shirtdesign-symmetry.jpg

Some close ups as I always go to far in detail....

insight-closeup1.png

insight-closeup5.png

insight-closeup2.png

insight-closeup3.png

insight-closeup4.png

insight-webversion_sml2019_sanderjansenart.png

I hope you like the design?
thanksforeverything-sanderjansen.png

www.sanderjansen.net

Sort:  

Please make t-shirts with kid sizes available. I promise to send three kids to school wearing them! They keep wondering where that weird sticker on their drawer came from... :)

Hahaha that would be awesome! I can do that I'm going to look into that. Got a few options what age category?

Have to test it first for the colors etc. but I will let you know when they're available :)

You have really unique art.

Veeeery pretty! Reminds me of an indian totem.

Thank you @patschwork! I know what you mean :D

I do like it, although I would never do it myself.

Posted using Partiko Android

Would definitely work on a shirt 😃 and probably as a sticker too.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Looks great! A little bit creepy but I like it a lot!

Really wonderful design, @Sanderjansenart :) Love the step by step presentation, too <3 Your inking is always so lovely and clean and I love the colours so much for this one <3 Beautiful work !

Thank you @veryspider! Glad you love it :D hugs


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Congratulations @sanderjansenart! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Thanks

Amazing but I always love the drippy curvilinear form of your drawings. I am really taking this year as a 'decorative year' so you could always use this gem on shirts and things. The colours are really good.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 65692.16
ETH 3511.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53