You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: HIS STORY & MY STORY - An Arty Affair ..... (Oil Painting (#48) by Neha Bisht @nehab)

in #art6 years ago

The inhabitants of the south dream of winter, but we dream of escaping from winter to hot India. It is strange...

Sort:  

When painting, I or any other artist, does not dream of an external physical, weather :). Never ! :) . And you are an art lover, @sandart. You know this well. :)
I do not dream of snow or yearn for winter ! I just like it.
What I dream of is not so existential as a physical weather condition, @sandart . I do not yearn for the north, south, east or west. :) :)
I paint an internal energy through God's creation :).

But yes ! The other side of the grass is always greener. That is how the human brain functions . :D

I do hope you fulfil your dream of escaping the cold sting of the north to the warmth of Indian beaches of Goa, @sandart :) :)
My best wishes to you :)

Thank you for the appreciation and support always :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57159.76
ETH 2351.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38