HIS STORY & MY STORY - An Arty Affair ..... (Oil Painting (#48) by Neha Bisht @nehab)

in #art6 years ago

Art always tells two stories — his and mine !

His and mine ?

Well ! The “He” and “Me” are variables here ! 😎

Art is a creation that speaks ! It interacts. Evokes thoughts and feelings. Only then it is art.
Simply a technically beautiful picture is not art.
Beautiful,- yes. But art,- No.

When you see an artist’s art, what you see is not just beauty. You see in it a relationship.

Perhaps, the painting takes you on a personal journey of your life !
Perhaps you see your emotions and memories, dreams and desires and realisations there !

It is when you see a part of yourself in a piece of art, it is then that you like it.

For an artist, his art is always his relationship with his life, or with his love.
A relationship with his inspiration or with his muse.
In his art , an artists sees himself and his muse.

For the Viewer, art is something that triggers an emotion and embodies his relationship with his life & experiences.

Hence , art always tells two stories. — a tale of a relationship between two elements.

You can never know or understand what the artist felt while painting.
You only understand what you feel when you see the painting.

I believe art is an offspring of emotion. It should never be intellectualised. It must only be felt and experienced.

Art is just a very personal experience for the artist and for the viewer. It is His story & My story. 😊

I share my art with you.

What I experienced. What inspired me is not important.
What my art evokes in you is important. 😊.

If my art connects you to a fragment of you, then I am honoured. Because then, Your Story and My Story becomes embedded in my art.

Just like the story of Me and My Muse is embedded in every stroke every hue :) .

FROZEN — 
Oil on Canvas By Neha Bisht @nehab / Genre - Impressionism / Lyrical Landscape.

An Art Lover & Photographer once bestowed upon this painting, the greatest honour.
He said "This painting creates a pleasant nostalgia for me. The painting is executed in tints of winter landscapes just like the paintings of an old Russian master, Nikolai Dubovskij " . :)
I couldn't have imagined a more honourable comparison even in my wildest dreams! :)

The story always begins with a blank canvas & tools of creation.

You need some fuel !

The first hesitant layer.

The story gains definition.

The atmosphere builds .

The Final Story unfolds.

FROZEN -
A connection that clings to my soul !

“Neither Dead Nor Alive.
Waiting For a Breath Of Life.
Tears are Icicles threatening to pierce.
My frozen soul throbs with strange serenity & tales so fierce!
There is beauty in the white silence.
Where a camomile lies frozen, waiting.
Waiting for a spring that may never come.
Perhaps another will.
Let the ember glow in the Frozen soul !


Oil Painting on Canvas By Neha Bisht @nehab / Genre - Impressionism / Lyrical Landscape

Mark Rothko ( artist / modern art/ Germany) said, -
“A PAINTING IS NOT A PICTURE OF AN EXPERIENCE. IT IS THE EXPERIENCE".

Experience the experience. 😊

Neha Bisht @nehab

Success to all 🍷🍷

Sort:  

Very beautiful landscape and amazing to see the step by step transformation!

thank you @dandesign86 . A pleasure to hear from you :) . Very happy that you like it :)

Superb paintings as always. I really admire the way you explain your thoughts behind the artwork you create. I want to ask one question from you @nehab - How much time did you take to create this masterpiece?

If it takes you like one or two hours, then maybe you can go live on @dlive showcasing how it's done. And if takes you more time, then you can go live in parts. :-) That'd be really really great! :-D

Oil paintings take a little bit of time. The layers need to dry for texturing and depth. It takes on an average one week of good sittings and then couple of days for finishing touches. The canvas is big. :)
The videos of oil paintings are mostly Time Lapse videos. You do not make Fine Art paintings in two hours. :)
I do not like doing videos. It is too much of a performance. Painting is a private space for me. :) But thanks for the suggestion :)
And thank you so much for the feedback and the appreciation. @hungryhustle :)

Sorry @nehab. I underestimated this piece of art. :-D Being a total illiterate in this field, I just used my guess work. Hope to see more of such paintings and the blog. Cheers!

Please do not apologize, @hungryhustle.
Life is a learning curve. We all know some things. And we all do not know some things. That is the beauty of living.
Your appreciation is genuine. This is all that is important.
I am honoured by your honest appreciation and query.
Success to you always 😊🍷🍷

That is true, as an artist you just create and it is unpredictable what imagination and impressions people will develop looking at them. I love the Easel and canvas with your brushes paints, it feels very familiar and close to me. I love you can of coffee, when I finish one or two layers they should be a little break to think about and just for charging yourself with new energy. I love winter landscape, it is so inviting and you transmitted the whole mood of winter, beautiful trees, very realistic painting.

thank you so much @stef1 for your beautiful words. I am so happy and honoured that the vibe of the entire process resonates with you too. Only an artist can feel the process :) . Birds of a feather, flock together :)
And I am super thrilled that you felt the "mood" of winter :)
Thank you @stef1 :)

Beautiful painting, and you put together a lot of good insights when it comes to art. Great ! :-)

best post.jpg

thank you for your awesome appreciation and compliment, @agneslaczo .
I am honoured by your appreciation. You are awesome :)

That's an amazingly detailed painting... @nehab

thank you @bunnychum for the support and the appreciation :)

I think some people can actually feel a little what artist felt while painting, just to some extent only. I may be wrong.

As usual, always the amazing work and every post of yours is worth seeing :)

That is true if the person is also feeling a similar emotion or passing through a similar phase in life. Similar realisations ! Hence what the person feels, is an emotion that is akin to the artist's emotion. Synchronicity of thought. Being on the same page ! But he does not feel the artist's emotion in totality :)
Thank you so much for your appreciation, @bluemist. It is always a pleasure to hear from you :) .
You and me-we are on the same page. Hence you see what I paint :)

Hello Neha I am happy to see a post from you this morning. It is a beautiful landscape art as always. I hope everting is good with you .I wish you a great day ahead.

thank you for the appreciation, @mihail.tsvetkov.
You too have a good day :)

I Love the Post, and Love the Painting (I Love It) - Thank You :-)

Thank you for your genuine and spontaneous appreciation :)
I love the fact that you love it, @blackrussian :)

Beautiful painting. It gives me a cold feeling somewhere inside. It reflects me my past and my present.

Snow sitting on a warm grassy, happening land. Now it's cold just cold. People like coming over there but don't stay for long. Of course, they leave, leaving this cold land behind. It stays in their memories but they never adopt it in their lives.

This land is alone though people talk about the beauty and peace they get here. No one wants to make it a permanent part of their lives.

It's not a land but my heart.

thank you @honeychum for describing the painting so beautifully :) ... I couldn't have expressed it better !. You are a writer after all. You paint with you words :)
Thank you :)

Very beautiful painting and I know this kind of paintings only created by 💓 Heart. You put a part of your soul in it.

thank you. You are very kind and sweet. Thank you for the appreciation. :)
Yes . my heart and soul is in my art :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99