Pencil Drawing - Taupo Bay, New Zealand

in #art5 years ago

I've just finished this pencil sketch of Taupo Bay in Northland, New Zealand. This is the first time I have ever tried this type of sketching process. ⁣

I sketched this view of the cliffs at Taupo Bay on grey paper. I have drawn the majority of this pencil rendering using graphite pencils, however I used a white pastel pencil for the highlights on the waves, sky and the stream in the foreground. I also used Mar Lumograph black pencils for my darkest values in the foreground rocks. I'm really happy with the results.⁣

I'm going to use my Taupo Bay drawing as a reference sketch for a painting of this beautiful location. Stay tuned....⁣



Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

It looks really great

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Oh it's you. Of course it would be a pencil drawing and not a black and white photo like my brain initially registered XP

I think one of us needs to recheck their definition of a sketch ;D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 64578.03
ETH 2533.83
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.64