Painting a Seascape - Speeded Up Video

in #art6 years ago


This is speeded up painting video of a small colour study I did of Houghton Bay in Wellington, New Zealand. I painted this study prior to a large painting of the same scene which I'm working on at the moment.

Colour studies are an essential part of my painting design process but I also enjoy painting them especially as it helps me to immerse myself in the subject I am going to paint.

This art work was painted in oils and measure 12cm x 36cm.

Check out my website for more art: samuelearp.com

Music is written by: Håvard Jørgensen - Instagram: @haavardofficial


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

Still think your colour studies are good enough to be paintings on their own XD\n\n

Posted using Partiko Android

Replay, replay, replay, replay - :) beautiful use of light

Beautiful video, Sam :) Love how the painting comes together so fluidly <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
xdzhsk9n2s.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 65353.50
ETH 3202.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.61