ⓉⒾⓂⒺ-ⓁⒶⓅⓈⒺ Camino de Santiago solar powered motion control compilation

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This film is the first part of my visual journey around the world with all my possessions & a solar powered motion control time-lapse kit on my back.

IMG_2321.jpg

I made the journey with @chaifm who was a great inspiration to me at that time.

We started in the South of France, St Jean Pied de Port.

snap.jpg

30 days later we made it to Pamplona in Spain, where we rested our feet a little and processed all this time-lapse!

...before being invited to Barcelona, which you will see in chapter 2

snap (6).jpg

I tried to upload this three times on DTube but it doesn't seem to be playing ball today!

gradient banner.png

Who is @samstonehill?

He was a London based filmmaker until he sold everything and set out on a barefoot journey around the world.

Currently based in Bali he travels with his partner & two children. With no bank account he has been living on STEEM & crypto for over six months.

All content created for this account is 100% original (unless otherwise stated), produced by @samstonehill who invites you to use & share freely as you wish.

@samstonehill is the creator of:

@steemshop account where you can buy or sell anything you like using your steemit wallet SEE MORE

@steemmasters which provides FREE TUTORIALS, personal training & resteeming services. Website HERE
Contact me directly on steemit.chat if you want to know more about this

@steemholidays which encourages resort owners to offer holiday packages in Steem or SBD

@steemtv which aims to provide the best in decentralised films, exclusive to Steemit & DTube

The dailyquotes tag initiative designed to encourage steemians to share their most life changing quotes with the community on a daily basis.

The Aspiring Steemit Whales & Dolphins group on Facebook which seeks to help newcomers make the transition from Facebook to Steemit, providing them with detailed notes and personal assistance with their posts... resteeming them when he can.

Screen Shot 2017-09-03 at 19.44.43.png


Screen Shot 2017-10-04 at 11.37.29.png

I receive the equivalent of $3 a day using Genesis Mining

This was after investing around $500 (from STEEM payouts) into 2 year contracts, mining Dash, Ether & Litecoin

Use my referral code to get a 3% discount: wzrAS4

Some say it is a scam but I have found no reason to believe this.


Here is a list of Steemit Witness I have voted for & recommend you do the same:
@teamsteem @timcliff @jesta @good-karma @someguy123 @blocktrades @pfunk @klye @krnel @blueorgy @ausbitbank @thecryptodrive @ura-soul @pharesim

Without them our beloved Steemship would not fly.

Learn what this means HERE and place your vote HERE


Please check out the @charitysteemit account where those of us in Bali are currently raising money to buy solar power & water filters for the huge number of evacuees waiting for a volcano to blow LEARN MORE HERE

Screen Shot 2017-11-05 at 17.13.28.png

sexy banner.png

sexy card.jpg

Sort:  

What is the magic trick that you carry?

haha! I wondered if anyone would notice that. I love magic and always carry one trick with me wherever I travel. To remind me that EVERYTHING is an illusion. And there is never an excuse to not feel happy. Bill Hicks says it best... 'life is just a ride'

To answer your question, at that time in my life it was a card levitation trick. I was able to flick the card from one hand to the other and it would spin in the air for an unnatural amount of time between hands, creating a very cool visual effect.

A single chord from my partners tights was so thin, no one could see it. The tricky bit was attaching the chord to the card with a small piece of transparent gum after the card was inspected! I mastered it pretty well after practicing for a year. And now I am learning another :)

Cool, im a big fan of The Raven, although it's been a long time since i used on in anger :) Its easy to pick up and compact enough to carry around with you for impromptu effects.

What is The Raven???

Gracias por compartir!Excelente tu trabajo😊

Thanks. Am pleased you enjoyed. Took a fair bit of motivation to create ;)

The only reason for time is so that everything doesn't happen at once.

- Albert Einstein

the way that man used to think

Good morning Sam It's always Great to be prepared when you are going on a journey. I am sure you get a lot of inspirations when you're traveling around the world. enjoying yourself and waiting for that exact moment to take a shot of the landscape picture. or deer running away or catching a fish and a running stream. I hope you're enjoying yourself. keep it up enjoy reading your post every day just upvoted your post

It is my way of appreciating the world around me. I notice it and I let it inspire me enough to pick up my camera or my time-lapse kit and create something which will last forever... something I can share with others.

For me there is nothing more beautiful than this :)

Sharing the beauty of the world we live in.

Really spectacular. This must have taken a lot of time to create. I love this planet and it's people. You showcase it well. Thank you.

It really did take a lot of time to create! Many thanks for watching & appreciating :)

i like the lifestyle you chose, all the best

great movie with wonderful pictures in it.

Thanks for taking the time to watch it. Am really pleased you enjoyed :)

OMG! My jaws dropped! :))) This video is absolutely stunning! Up and resteemed of course!

Awww. Bless you. Thanks ;)

I really love this art form just as I know you love your fractals! Still trying to master Jwildfire. @chron keeps promising me a personal tutorial. If only I had more time!

Not sure if you are aware but you have totally inspired @chron in the world of fractal art. All his banners incorporate it now ;)

He sold everything.....? By the way ...just watched the video ...thats nice...mind blowing....keep it up...

I sold that which I no longer needed. Which turned out to be a lot! I also threw away an entire skip of junk which no one wanted.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63626.66
ETH 2640.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.75