You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Conscious Artist - #1 What else is possible?

in #art7 years ago (edited)

What a fascinating story. When you first said, " who was I to be speaking with Artists?", I actually laughed out loud. We artists are full of blockages...as you went on to discover. So many insecurities latch onto us in those early years that have a way of holding on. The work you are doing with this group will be interesting to follow.

Upvoted & resteemed!

Sort:  

@samanthajbarnes Thank you! It has been such a joy and it came from following the energy of what would be fun for me? 😊 Alannah was featured in the local press a couple of days after having her Bars® Run and we are all eager to see what else is possible with this project.
What helped you shake off those insecurities?
Thank you again for the feedback!
For now,
Anne

Going with the flow takes you to some very interesting places I have recently found.

Some of those insecurities are still there but I found the courage to keep putting myself out there in different ways. It took the longest time just to be able to say out loud that I am a artist without feeling like a fraud. Little steps here and there after that have gained me some momentum. I have done some energy work in the last year which as been so revealing. I have basically been able to lighten up, not care about what other people think (which is usually much less than I imagine) and just do what makes me happy. The rest is falling into place...whatever that means...it's new everyday.

@samanthajbarnes
This is my last computer activity of the night.
I will close it with a smile of my face 😊 as two of my favourite questions are..
What if I am not wrong?
And what can I choose now that I haven't been willing or able to choose before?
Keep on choosing what works for you!
For now,
Anne

Dang, Girl! I ask myself...what if I'm not wrong? all the time! AND, I have been working on your second question as far as my thoughts are concerned in a focused manner for a couple of months now. Looks like we might be kindred spirits!

You too! Sleep well!

@samanthajbarnes
Love having more playmates 😊
Have a magical day✨
For now,

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.02
ETH 2483.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.37