@steemcleaners Avatar Contest: My Entry

in #art6 years ago

I decided to cheat by using a cat in my design (earthbound humans love cats).

I present to you: "The Feline Guardian Spirit of Steem."

I wanted to incorporate elements of the Steem logo into the avatar.

Initially I had thought to make the cat eyes out of the "steem" shape, but I wasn't happy with that design. It was lacking the clean-up element.

My next series of sketches were better. I came up with the idea of the cat as the embodiment of Steem. I'd use the squiggly lines of the steem logo to make up the cat's tail and ears. The Steem spirit would be carefully cleaning itself of non needful content.

I settled on the design but decided to flip the cat to preserve the regular orientation of the Steem squiggly line element.

I used Adobe Illustrator to begin constructing the final image

My entry:

A link to the contest page:
https://steemit.com/steemcleaners/@steemcleaners/steemcleaners-avatar-contest

Sort:  

wow, you're very talented :) Take a look at Curie Logo Design Contest. I think you could create a great logo for that too.

thanks a lot. Will check it out 👍

Loving your rationale and final design.

Hope you win :)

xox

thank you 😊

this is amazing, man! i upvoted your entry in the steemcleaners' comments. hope you win! 🔥🔥🔥

gracias hermano!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 68221.63
ETH 3277.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66