Concept development and studying Id software

in #art6 years ago

One of my first acrylic paintings. I was learning the techniques of shading and lighting with the paint. I knew I would be able to turn out a decent piece right away. Even though I had painted very little when I was a in my teens.

I believe this was done on a 12X8 canvas panel. Once again I was working the ID software design. The demons jaw could protrude for a horrific effect. The hook arms would snag and rip apart its opponents. The dead tissue stretching from corded muscles. Hell on earth.
Mech2.jpgMech3.jpg
The two drones scout for the creature.

I am displaying both to show the difference with the lens flare. I like the flare it brings out more naturalism and always a neat effect. I feel it gives the picture some pop, but washes out some of the color. Almost like an over exposure.

I like the design. It is gruesome. I see the creature standing around 10 feet, and crawled from the layers of hell.

I was never able to reach the high level of design as ID does down in Texas. Their consistency is uncanny.

I will just add it to my working project.

Once again an amazing time studying design.

Thanks for viewing.

Sort:  

Good luck here


Welcome to Steem @sabrewarestudios.

Do read A thumb rule for steemit minnows - 50:100:200:25 for starter tips.

Spend time reading Steem Blue Paper to know how Steem blockchain works and if you still have any queries ask them on our Ask me anything about Steemit post and we will try to answer that.

All the Best!!!

DQmXotZZBTDKdUY4LdU5iTe6DWYWZi2Z3hWXk5V9TXbvVPG.png

Steem schools welcomes you to the steem blockchain.
Join steem schools where there are talented story writers and over 5,000 steemians.
https://discord.gg/GcS23Vf
You will be thought about the use of tags and how to attract the right audience.

Goodluck here

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57544.06
ETH 2338.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35