Lunch Hour Concert at Arts Festival

in #art6 years ago


Lunch Hour Concert at Arts Festival

IMG_9154.jpg
A friend of mine's daughter is studying music at the Tshwane University of Technology and invited us to come and have a look at her performing at the Lunch Hour Concert during the Art Festival of the university. In the video you can see her play in two different music groups, I just put a few snips together in one video. In one place you can see her improvising when the key board acted up!! Quick thinking!! The photos above and below, show a bit of the outside, as you can see the sun was already setting when I took the photos.
IMG_9159.jpg
We were wondering around on the grounds and stumbled onto the workshop where the make props and backdrops for.... I don't really know what!! (I suppose it is for plays or movies)
IMG_9162.jpg
There were various props standing around from colorful hats....
IMG_9164.jpg
Interesting dragons.....
IMG_9165.jpg
clowns and other characters....
IMG_9168.jpg
scary faces from the movies...,
IMG_9169.jpg
and some more scary faces.....
IMG_9170.jpg

We enjoyed the afternoon listening to the students making music and strolling around on the grounds of the campus, it was relaxing and something different!!

I hope you liked my post as much as I enjoyed writing it!!

The photos & video, were taken with my iPhone, at Tshwane University of Technology, in Pretoria, South-Africa.

signature
Team South Africa banner designed by @bearone


▶️ DTube
▶️ IPFS
Sort:  

@rynow,
Actually I didn't go through the video! But those photography, yeah I like them! Specially those scary faces!

Cheers~

Those are great arts! It is great to support this kind of event as I think they will really appreciate it.

Great time spent at there and make a fun!

Beautiful music and a very interesting festival, an amazing sight! Thank you @rynow

Broo i am see your post at night 1 o'clock. I am really feear last pics😲😲😲😲

Sorry!!! LOL

😁😁😁👍👍👍no sorry.only friendship 👍👍👍

It's amazing the talent and creativity that you show in the photos ... A different day!

it is very beautiful art!

Amen. We shall not live on bread alone, but on the Word of God.

Acts 3:6 Then Peter said, "Silver or gold I do not have, but what I do have I give you. In the name of Jesus Christ of Nazareth, walk."

Wow that's a really great post and nice to know about this place through your post thanks for sharing :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60249.86
ETH 2347.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52