You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Perfection is the Enemy of Good

in #art7 years ago

That splash of bubbley yellow is like how my brain was at the beginning and end of today XD I don't know if you were intending it to be like a visualisation for stress though, it's just what mine looks like :) Hope your character is just seeing a cosmos of awesome rather than stress :D

I particularly like the lighting in this one, how it's bright and warm around the colour and then just dark and silhouetty everywhere else.

goatsig

Sort:  

Cheers @ryivhnn! No, not stress, rather awesomeness. I think I had written something different with this painting elsewhere previously. However, I was wanting to get my thoughts out and grabbed this painting, since I hadn't presented it here before.

I'm experimenting with different lighting effects with each work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57856.68
ETH 2352.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43