You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎨 Something new, weird, small in progress...

in #art7 years ago

It's really strong, as if it's a 3D piece. Of course the lighting worked good in this photo, but your job is amazing!!

Sort:  

Thanks @ruth-girl! It's all based on a 3D modeled reference.

I was going to ask you a long time ago but I always forget. What software you're using to build the architecture of your paintings? I saw somewhere that you're not using Zbrush.
Cheers!

I'm using 3ds max for the architecture editing and rendering, DAZ 3D for posing human bodies and 3D-Coat for modelling the inorganic elements and details on top of the bodies.

Thanks! I've assumed that you might have used 3ds max. but i was just guessing for the others. I used Solidworks a couple of times but it's not the best- suited software for creating references and architecture.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58389.55
ETH 2482.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38