🎨 Something new, weird, small in progress...

in #art7 years ago

DSC_1068.jpg

This is going to be the second version of The Soulless Warrior.


Thanks for upvoting and commenting!


www.gric.at

Sort:  

I'm always floored by the amazing detail you put into your work. Very cool, I look forward to seeing the finished product.

Thanks @hglucky13! It should be finished in a few days!

Oh wow, I had to upvote this @gric! It is beautiful work.

Following you too, I want to see more.

I temember seeing your name and your work somwhere else before Steemit... on Minds perhaps?

Anyways thanks for showing us your work

Thanks @senorcoconut ! Yes, I'm on Minds and Facebook.

Yea I thought it waa Minds...cool. Again beautiful work. But I'm sure you're told this all the time.

Very cool, very Geiger-istic !

Doesn't matter if it isn't finished yet Gric. I agree with Adam, this is one of your most powerful pieces!

It's really strong, as if it's a 3D piece. Of course the lighting worked good in this photo, but your job is amazing!!

Thanks @ruth-girl! It's all based on a 3D modeled reference.

I was going to ask you a long time ago but I always forget. What software you're using to build the architecture of your paintings? I saw somewhere that you're not using Zbrush.
Cheers!

I'm using 3ds max for the architecture editing and rendering, DAZ 3D for posing human bodies and 3D-Coat for modelling the inorganic elements and details on top of the bodies.

Thanks! I've assumed that you might have used 3ds max. but i was just guessing for the others. I used Solidworks a couple of times but it's not the best- suited software for creating references and architecture.

Wow I love this! Is it acrylics?

Yes it is

Oh wow awesome.Sometimes a small piece can say more than a big one. This is one of my favprite I've seen form you so far :)

Really? It's not even finished yet!
Thank you @adammillwardart! :-)

This is one of my favorites you have posted so far, I wish I had a mightier upvote to give you! Keep up the good work.

Thank you @captainyeeha!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58183.32
ETH 2475.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38