3D Game Assset Modelling [ 3B oyun için obje modelleme ]steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago (edited)



I've been working as a product designer and creative coordinator for a private company for 2 years now. We also provide 3D printing services. I started 3D modelling as a hobby in high school, in that time i though 3d modelling would be enough to make a complete game :)) I though making a game is just making it 3D. I didnt know you had to code. Life is full of surprises , the young me learning 3D modelling as a hobby leads to today's me working with a company as a product designer. We have lots of customer requesting 3D model of an object to be 3D printed, so I have some experience in modelling in the pas couple of years. I use Google Sketchup for modelling, It is easy to use and super simple to learn. If you are a student there are cheaper options for you.

[TR] Yaklaşık 2 yıldır özel bir şirkette ürün geliştirici / ürün tasarımcısı ve kreatif koordinatör olarak çalışıyorum. Şirkette aynı zamanda üç boyutlu baskı hizmeti de veriyoruz. Modellemeye lise yıllarımda hobi olarak başlamıştım, o zamanlarda oyun yapmak için 3boyutlu modellemenin yeterli olduğunu sanıyordum, herşeyi kodlamak gerektiğin bilmiyordum :)) Hayat süprizlerle dolu gerçekten, o yaşlardaki hobi amacıyla 3boyutlu modelleme öğrenen ben, bugün özel bir şirkette -siyaset bilimi mezunu olmama rağmen- ürün tasarımcısı olarak çalışmama vesile oldu. Bu sayede modelleme alanında biraz tecrübe sahibi oldum.Modelleme işlemlerinde Google Sketchup kullanıyorum. Kolay ve öğrenmesi çok basit bir progra. Eğer öğrenciyseniz çok daha uygun fiyata opsiyonları var.



I made this model as a merchant table, that you can sell your items, daggers, magic spell books, shields, bow and arrows , big swords and spears.. There is a section on top of the table for magic potion bottles and spell parchments. There are two sections for placing spear, sword or a crossbow on the side. On the other side that we cant see from the above pictures perspective, there is a place for holding a large shield. Its a combination of stone and wood structure. This model is pretty much experimental and for improving my skills. Thats why I use ready-to-use texture . Of course i can paint my own texture but it takes several hours to do. I might share my own painted texture in following days.




[TR] Bu modeli oyundaki hançer, büyü kitapları, kalkan, ok ve yay, kılıç ve mızrak gibi eşyalarınızı satabileceğiniz bir tüccar masası olarak tasarladım. Masanın en üst kısmında ahşaptan büyülü iksirleri ve parşömenleri koyabileceğiniz bir bölüm var. Yan taraftaki iki bölme ise büyük mızraklar, kılıçlar ya da tatar yayı için kullanılabilir. Yukarıdaki görselde göremediğimiz diğer tarafta ise büyük bir kalkanı koymak için bir bölüm var. Ahşap ve taşın birleşiminden oluşan bir yapı. Bu model tamamen deneysel ve kendimi bu alanda geliştirmek için yaptığım çalışmalardan birisi. Oyüzden hazır kaplamalar kullanıyorum modellerimde. Tabiki kendi kaplamalarımı çizebilirim ama, çok zaman alan bir işlem ve bir kaç saatten uzun sürüyor. İlerleyen zamanlarda kendi çizdiğim kaplamaları da paylaşabilirim.



I always dreamed myself to be a blacksmith in medieval ages. Making metal weapons and armors and selling them to the warriors. What would you be like if you were a person living in medieval age? Feel free to comment. What part did you like? What part you didnt? Do you have any recommendation let me know.

Her zaman kendimi ortaçağlarda yaşayan bir demirci olarak hayal etmişimdir. Metalden silahlar ve zırhlar yapıp kasabanın insanlarına satarken... Siz de ortaçağda yaşayan biri olsaydınız nasıl olurdu? Görüşlerinizi yorum kısmında belirtebilirsiniz. Modelin Hangi kısmı sevdiniz? ya da sevmediniz? Modelle ilgili önerileriniz varsa yazarsanız sevinirim ^^

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Nice! A merchant's table :) I like that it has little wooden spaces for some smaller items on the table and a side space for the shield and maybe other thinner items... Very cool. I also like the texturing and the colours :) It really looks like a fantasy world's merchant's stall item ! Very cool, @ruen :)

^^ I love fantasy games, fun to play and they take you to the different worlds. Since my childhood - i am 28 now - i wanted to make games. This kind of works keep my hunger at ease. A way to improve myself. I am glad you like the design features

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63562.42
ETH 2649.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.77