Introducing myself to Steemit and to cryptocurrencies , My name is Roula and I am new here

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Yes! the picture is upside down lol. This was made on july 18 , We are july 21 today. I will try and post a new steemit picture at every post I do!

Introduceyourself

I am not really good when it comes to presentations but I will do my best. I'm not used to open my self so fast to strangers but let's see if I can change that side of me today. I will be honest with you, I don't know much about cryptocurrencies, I have heard about Bitcoin a couple of times but it seemed just too complicated for me. For someone that has absolutely no knowledge of what Bitcoin is and seen no reason to use it in my everyday life I was not attracted to look into it. But I feel like I want to be part of this and that Steem could very well be my very first Crypto.

How I find out about Steemit

I actually heard someone in the bus next to me briefly mention it, you need to understand that I am a student and will always be looking for a legit way to make a bit of extra money to help me pay for my studies. When He mentioned it, I had no idea what he was referring to but instantly out of curiosity, I took out my cell phone since I am not a pokemon go addict ( yet) , my cell phone was indeed in my pocket! I then browsed google, typing a bunch of words that actually sounds like Steemit since I had no idea how to write it lol! Finally I found it, registered an account and waited until I was finally back home to sit down and see what this great community is about.

Who am I

My name is Roula, I am 23 years old and I live in Canada but my origins are Syrian! I'm the kind of person who believes in astrology , I am a libra. I have to admit I have always been into astrology because I believe there is somewhere a part of truth when it comes to describing a big part of my personality. I am a very social person and I like to listen to people, learn more about them, their lives, their problems to be able to really understand that person in order to really know him/her.
I feel like this side of me comes from the fact that I have been working for the past 6 years in a customer service company, where I am on a daily basis interacting with all kind of people!

What are my passions

I have always be fascinated by basically everything art related. In fact, since my childhood , I love painting protraits and had the ambition to become an artist once I grew up. But with my lifestyle, my debts, my school, my work my dream grew thinner by the years but I am still not giving up on them. Here is one of the few paintings I have done

Let me know your feeeback :)
I may not be the most talented when it comes to painting but I just love it!

Like I mentioned previously, painting become a hobby due to my studies and my work I barely have the time to breath between the two. I am studying in the environment of Human Resources which will possibly bring me to become a teacher some day , I also love to write and hope I can do that in here! I love kids and I would love to teach kids some days. Caught between my work/my family/ my school I am still trying to spend some times enjoying my hobbies, I recently developed a passion for fashion in general from my hairstyle to my clothing style , I like to dare my self to try new stuff as much as I can! Here is a bit more of me

What I wish to bring to Steemit

I hope I can bring something new to this community, I'm a joyful person and I will be posting new pictures of me and my new fashion styles in hope that I can inspire some people out there with my outfits or my hairstyles! I also love to try different makeup styling which I will be providing here to have your feedback on them! I would love to know more about everyone here, I hope you can introduce yourself to me and we can build up a good relation by knowing more about each other. Before writing my introduction, I have been looking into a few others and I absolutely love the diversity found in this community , it feels warm to possibly be part of this big family.

Edit: As I stated previously I also love to write. As a future teacher who intend to teach kids, I have already developed the urge of writing.

Have a great day everyone and thank you for all the love! I wish we had some kind of way to chat directly with each others via a live chat it would be amazing. I am new to snapchat but if anyone is interested I might include it in my next posts.

Thank you!

Sort:  

Hello and welcome to steemit.

Hi Joseph and thank you :) I'm exited already!

Nice too meet you Roula! Welcome to steemit, Great post !

Hii!! Thank you :)

Welcome! & enjoy the steemit-life!

thats what makes this site almost as beautiful as you are... it puts cryptos in the hands of real people and gives them a reason to learn about them.

Cheers to you, glad to have you a board

Welcome Roula! Good to meet you!

DEAL! lol I will make a video of me holding the steemit paper in my next post and I totally agree with you anyone can claim to be anyone. But that's why I did the paper upside down, do you think someone can even photoshop this? Not only I will make a video but I might even give out my snapchat in my next blog post! for friendly purposes only!

People can Photoshop nearly everything these days (your picture would be one of their easier challenges, trust me). But faking videos is a LOT harder :)

Deal deal deal, lol follow my next post and I will post a small video of myself holding the steemit sign. This is the least I can do!

I wasn't doubting the pic was fake, but maybe some people were.

I tried to make one, but I can't manage to upload it Ill leave it for another time when there are more options in here. They should add an "attach files" option :)

welcome @roula your self introduction is so cool 8]

Welcome to steem @roula

  1. Your pretty- Love the hair
  2. Nice post
  3. That's all - ok bye now

The thirsty guys in this thread are funny to watch.

Hi @roula, welcome!
and not only to steemit, but to the crypto world! hope you enjoy.


Have a look in this, it's great too!
https://steemit.com/writing/@steemitdude/when-you-need-an-idea-to-a-new-post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63521.22
ETH 3319.09
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91