WATERTOWN. painting 2015

in #art5 years ago

WHATIST.jpg
50x60cm oil and egg tempera on canvas. Vienna 2015

This is a weird piece for me in my style of work.
I never included it in my 2015 album in my web and never very sure if this represented me. I have always had a feeling of mystery with it like I don´t understand it.
Anyway, it still lives with me here in the studio and I was looking at it after a long time. It still feels strange.
Here are some images of the process.

watertownsend1.jpg

watertownsend3.jpg

watertownsend5.jpg

watertownsend10.jpg

detail

watertowndetail1.jpg

If you have any impressions on this piece I´m happy to hear.
Best wishes!
Romanie

www.romanie.net

Sort:  

This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank you!

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Thank you!

I like the painting very much. This surreal feeling, gives the impression of a dream😊 I liked a lot the intriguing pattern on the background also. I suggest if you like to start posting your amazing artworks at @ntopaz platform https://www.ntopaz.com/ It is the art community at steem and you will get more attention there 😊 Check it and if you need any help, feel free to ask me 😊

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you. I´ll check that out! :-)

It evokes to me some weird oniric version of Venice and its gondolas....
It looks like a distorted memory of the city, seen from inside of a mind. The white patterns could be the physical limits of that memory's area.

Wow... That beer I've just finished was pretty strong... :D

Anyways : very nice painting. Thanks for sharing @romanie :)

:-) cool description! ..Thanks! Salud!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66269.58
ETH 3204.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.24