JEWEL SUNSHINE. painting 2019

in #art5 years ago

jewelsun.jpg
JEWEL SUNSHINE. 24x30cm. acrylic on wood. Ibiza 2019

Hi !
here is the latest one I have finished in the line of small paintings for small slots of time. This one is more special for me.
It seems to reflect the warmth that has arrived here in Ibiza to stay for the Summer. The heat is still mild and enjoyable but the threat of Summer with no more rain is here.
Here is a pic I took as I was painting it.

jewelsunprocess.jpg

I hope you enjoy this one.
Best wishes,
Romanie

www.romanie.net

Sort:  

Hello @romanie, nice to discover your painting, which is an interesting one for me.

It seems to reflect the warmth that has arrived here in Ibiza to stay for the Summer.

Warms, wealth and growing as well if I may say that. The growing wheatear means wealth. I love how you've chosen the colors and the fact that the weat is in the front and the rest in the background. orange is one of my favorite colors, so the sun and the orange sky is my favorite here. Well done, keep up the good work and steem on! :)
Have a nice weekend :)

Thank you Erikah! Have a lovely day!

Thank you, likewise.

Hi there @romanie!

Truly it is a jewel of sunshine. It brings calmness and inner piece looking at the painting. Beautiful work of art!

And the intricate details in the farm is excellent as well as the sun's rays..

Congrats on your curie love! Cheers! ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thank you Maquemali for your sweet words!

You are most welcome. You're one of the great artist in the community!

Oh! What a gorgeous painting, @romanie ! The heat of the sun is captured in this canvas and it radiates from it so warmly! I love it very much <3

The detailing of the earth, the rolling hills, the houses, the trees and plants, are all so wonderfully done, and I also love how you did the rays of the sun :D It has heat, this one! Beautiful work <3 <3 <3

Thank you so much Veryspider! :-)

Hi romanie,

This post has been upvoted by the Curie community curation project and associated vote trail as exceptional content (human curated and reviewed). Have a great day :)

Visit curiesteem.com or join the Curie Discord community to learn more.

Thank you !

Oh what a beauty, specially love the transition in the lower part and the upper part. Amazing work.

Thank you for looking in!

hi @romanie, your painting is wonderful! you can feel the warmth of the Ibiza sun up here! I went to have your site and so I could see your other paintings and read how your paintings are born. It is fascinating when you talk about the process in which they are born, as if they spoke to you from the inside up to reveal themselves in colors and shapes.
I share your thought that art is a means and not an end, and it is like a meditative and healing therapy, which saves us from the external noise of chaos to bring us closer to peace.
can you keep yourself through your paintings? I hope so, that your passion is also your job!
congratulations and thanks for sharing with us

Hi ! Thank you so much for looking into my work and taking the time and interest to read though the process. to answer your question, I don´t live fully from my paintings because I feel that it would change what I do to try to please people who might buy. I have been a firefighter for years and since 2011 I quit that and just work with art with children. I find this is a great balance to keep a healthy interaction with the society. Here is a post I first published on steemit: https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@romanie/introducing-myself
My JOb has always been my passion, combining painting with life! :-)
NIce to meet you ! best wishes!

children and art: perhaps there is no happier marriage! you made a good choice! I would like to live inside your painting: do you think it is possible? :-))

Brownish orange, blueish green... Who wouldn't love that ? :D
I love these tones and the way you used them, not to mention the small and fine details.

Thanks for sharing, @romanie :)

Thank you Berien! :-)

Hey @romanie first of all great picture :) I imagined it to be a bit bigger but when I see now the proportions I think it's just perfect :)
Are you a spiritual human being? In my opinion, this picture seems quite spiritual too me :) But maybe it is just my own opinion.
Anyways, hope to see more from you here on this platform really soon.
Cheers,
max

Hi Max, thank you for your feedback! I guess I am a person who has a spiritual path but I follow no dogma, just an inner feeling. Best Wishes! :-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66360.61
ETH 3420.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63