DEATH. painting 2014

in #art6 years ago

deathsendgood.jpg

This is one more of a series of paintings I created during the Mischtechnique Seminar I did in Austria in 2014 with Professor Phil Rubinov and Mantra Cora.
I learnt to use egg tempera and oil in layers.

If anybody is interested in taking part in the course this year I think this is the link:
https://www.facebook.com/events/1127975244004354/

To see the others you can visit previous posts:

https://steemit.com/artprocess/@romanie/the-charriot-painting-2014

https://steemit.com/art/@romanie/whalebird-painting-2014

https://steemit.com/art/@romanie/entre-copas-painting-2014

https://steemit.com/art/@romanie/nightflower-painting-2014

This one called Death is the only one I think I have ever conceived previously as an idea and then attempted to paint. The idea came to me back in 2006 when I was doing many Tarot representations and this one I lost interest in it as I made it because I had the image so clear in my mind that painting it became a boring task.
When I enrolled in this course I was told to bring an idea to work on and in this way it would be quicker to put the technique to practice. So I brought this "task" along.
These are some of the phases it went through.

deathproceso1.jpg

ceathproceso2.jpg

deathproceso3.jpg

deathproceso4.jpg

and finally it looked like this:

deathsendgood.jpg

I must also add how superstitious people seem to be.
This is a painting people have loved in my exhibitions and as soon as they hear the title they are drawn back in a way, like a tabu. I advocate death to be a part of life and think the title is very important.

Best Wishes.
Romanie

www.romanie

Sort:  

lovely.. I almost didn't see the death part in the painting until I scrolled to the progress pictures ;)

Thank you Anouk.nox!

Strange and wondrous, @romanie <3 I love it ! The veil is so mystical and I love the dust clouds upon the horse's hooves * __ *

... haha people are still superstitious, I guess, but it speaks of how much your paintings evoke their sense of reverence of the subject matter, I think...

Wonderful post <3


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I found this on the c-squared forum, and I love it. Although, I have a soft spot for horses in paintings and stories, not sure why! Since I have no interest in them in real life. :)

may be you should look into the horse thing more and you might find out why! Than you Linnyplant!

Muchas gracias!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38