NIGHTFLOWER. painting 2014

in #art6 years ago

nightflowerarch.jpg

This was one other little painting I made during the Painting Seminr with Professor Phil Rubinov and Mantra Cora back in 2014.
See more examples in these previous posts

https://steemit.com/artprocess/@romanie/the-charriot-painting-2014

https://steemit.com/art/@romanie/whalebird-painting-2014

https://steemit.com/art/@romanie/entre-copas-painting-2014

Here are some images of the process it went through.
This was a base made of fresh Oil paint applied and taken off with turps and then highlighted with white egg tempera .

CONTEMPLANDO1proceso.jpg

CONTEMPLATING2proceso.jpg

nightflowerarch.jpg

Best WIshes,
Romanie

to see more art please check out . www.romanie.net

Sort:  

I loved the colours you used. So soft and elegant.. great artwork!

Thank you Anouk.nox!

It's like lovely sea kelp, it reminds me of my daily snorkel on our beach when I stay motionless in the kelp and seeweed, watching the fish swim about, I always imagine myself in a long dress standing on the sea bed rather then floating in mask and snorkel as I truly am. I love it.

Very lovely, @romanie <3 The scale of the flower, the horizon, and the woman standing near the roots makes this painting extra dreamy * ___ *

Thank you Veryspider!

Hey! I like that your style is just yours. Your works are different than mainstream, they are authentic and well done. Thank you for sharing it!

Thank you Niemer!

Superb. Is she playing genetic harp code? ;)

Thank you Haerde... I have no idea what she is up to, but I sure like your idea! cool!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58211.91
ETH 2476.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.38