ANGEL OF GRATITUDE. painting 2011

in #art6 years ago

angelofgratitude.JPG
30x45cm. acrylic on wood. Ibiza 2011

In 2011, I went to visit my friends in California and one of them who is very Buddhist and works with the idea of gratitude through what she calls "Angel of gratitude"

She asked me if I could come up with my interpretation of that somehow would illustrate this in my paintings. I sayd I´d keep it in mind, and see if I was able to work on this concept.

That year, when the first Autumn rains fell, I found myself feeling a deep gratitude.

I realised it´s one of my favourite times of the year. In my region we suffer a long dry season in Summer, and the air gets stuffy and dense.
After the first rains and the electrical storms, nature seems to revive strongly.

I then remembered my friend wanting me to illustrate an Angel of Gratitude and I got this image.

A drop of water blossoming.

My little angel of gratitude.

The image is not so good because I didn´t photograph it well before an exhibition and someone I didn´t know bought it from the gallery and I never got a chance to get a better image. I have since learnt that lesson.

Here is an even worse image I have of when I was painting it. It´s blurry but I also like it at this stage.
angelprecesssend.jpg

I hope you enjoyed this little painting.
Best Wishes, Romanie

www.romanie.net

I love the rain!

Sort:  

very very nice painting

Thank you Momoriso!

I really like it, @romanie, there is a feeling of life and of giving back and of being a part of everything with this one... The faraway rolling hills gives a lovely backdrop to the central element, also <3 Beautiful composition, and the colours are very lovely <3

Thank you Veryspider. You got the feeling!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

thank you!

I've missed this post.
Realy nice !

The green step had something too. A closer point of view, smaller scale, closer to some kind of grassy ground and underwoods.

That difference in scaling perception is surprising when looking back at the finished version :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 64107.21
ETH 3145.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53