Perception drawings from collages -

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Last time I showed these two works on an exhibit, people asked me questions about what technique I used. 'Pencil on rice paper', I  answered.
But initially they didn't believe me, because they were convinced these must be printed!  
Eventually I managed to convince them by taking a drawing out it's framework,  careful pressed my finger on a dark side of the drawing, so I could show some pencil graphite on my finger. 

These pencil drawings are based on my cut- out collages (from my collage books) and are perception drawings, with a concept, which I faithfully try to construct, true to life.

Here, the double perspective and layering also works alienating, like my collages I discussed in a previous post.


'Untitled #1'
Pencil on rice paper
25x25cm

'Untitled #2'
Pencil on rice paper
25x25cm

Warm regards,
@romaan-namoor


#art #drawings #pencilonpaper #romaannamoor

Sort:  

awesome!!!

Beautiful syurrealisticheky art.

Thanks for the warm reactions!

Yes, really nice drawings, thanks for sharing!

Thanks and my pleasure!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63126.26
ETH 2596.37
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.76