Color Art in Pixlr - A Graphic Art How-tosteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Today I want to show you how I made last night's color art using Pixlr!

Robyneggs_graphicart31

I just love using the Pixlr app. You can use it on your phone or your desktop computer. I finally started using the desktop version after almost a year of using it on my phone. Pixlr is great for just editing one photo at a time. It is not efficient for producing whole sets of professional shots. That being said, it is my number one go-to app for creating graphic art! I love it because it has wonderfully colorful filters, like "space" which I use in this tutorial.

(Level of patience required: medium)(12 screenshots total)

  1. Download the Pixlr app on your phone or computer (desktop version seen below) Imgur
  2. Open the image you would like to edit Imgur
  3. Crop the image into a square (this is how I do it most of the time, but it is not required) Imgur
  4. From there, click "Refine" then "Color". Turn these two all the way up:
    Saturation: 100%. Vibrance 100% Imgur
  5. Now add a filter or two, using "Effect". The effects I used, in order, are:
    "Subtle" (category name) - "Adrian" (filter name)
    "Default" (category name) - "Sophia" (filter name) Imgur Imgur
  6. Now add an "Overlay". My favorite overlay to use is one from the "Space" category. I have used other ones from the "Chem Burn" category too. Imgur
  7. Now for the border - almost finished! I used "Default" (category name) - "Ground" (border name) Imgur
  8. Don't forget to add your brand name, using "Type" Imgur
  9. Now save your masterpiece Imgur
  10. Call it something amazing Imgur
  11. Oh, and at the end it will ask you about quality level, choose the best Imgur

Hope you enjoy this little How-to...

...on making incredible color graphic art from interesting nature shots!!!
CHEERS FROM ME TO YOU! XOXOXOXO


Follow ze @robyneggs for more posts of interest!


NebCat Photography

Photo by @nebcat (accepting steem)

RobynEggs_Logo

Sort:  

Gonna have to try this out. Really neat!

Great work.
I loved the result :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75