Oil Painting of Ines - FINE ART/PAINTING

in #art4 years ago (edited)

Innes-Developed-2-close-for-for-web-2.jpg

Hello everyone,

I hope you're enjoying your weekend so far. This is my latest fine art oil painting of Ines from Portugal.

I painted this from life In 2.5 hours, an alla prima (in one session) oil painting. I used a limited palette for this one.

If you’re interested, this original oil painting on canvas panel 11” X 14” is available to purchase on my website shop.

Most of the artists who turn up choose to return to paint the same model over 4 sessions, but I much prefer the challenge of painting alla prima, and forcing myself to focus on getting the best result within the time limit in one session.

The limited palette I used was mainly the 'Zorn palette', named after Swedish painter Anders Zorn, but I had a Mars Black (warm black) instead of Zorn's Ivory Black, so I added a little bit of cobalt blue to the Mars Black mix to make it cooler. I now have an Ivory black which I will use in future paintings.

I'll show the studio shot with Ines in the picture below. This was close to the end of the painting session.

Innes Figure Painting 2.jpg

Above image This is the studio shot of the painting work-in-progress

Innes-Developed-close-up-for-web.jpg

Innes-Developed-1---small-for-web.jpg

Above images The finished close up, and full view shot of my painting on canvas panel.

I painted this at @sussexcountyartsclub Brighton, England.

Thanks for reading

Robbie

Sort:  

I can see that you used a limited palette but at the same time I can't believe you used a limited palette O_O That's pretty damn good results after one session.

@ryivhnn Thank you very much! I always wish they would extend the session for an extra 30 minutes or 1 hour because I am never actually 'finished' with these short sessions. But it's a great exercise partly for the reason that you have a limited time to do your best.

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @georgeboya.


@helpie is a Community Witness.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account.
If you are a community leader and/or contest organizer, please join the Discord and let us know you if you would like to promote the posting of your community or contest.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg

Absolutely amazing, like everything in your work, the fact of painting from model, limited palette and Alla prima and the result is amazing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.35
TRX 0.12
JST 0.040
BTC 70733.96
ETH 3563.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.76