Pencil drawing of a shell

in #art6 years ago

52c74719-aec9-45ff-8bad-506ef6b3bf80.jpeg


I drew this pencil drawing in December 2016. My dad @gric helped me because it wasn't easy for me to finish it.


Steepshot_footer2.PNG Steepshot IPFS IOS Android Web
Sort:  

So young and already courageous to try your talent in three different techniques and in each one with very good result. Keep on doing good work Natali.

Thank you mira13! :)

So this was almost 2 years ago... Do you still have the same shell?

Yes, I still have it, my dad found it a few years ago on a beach

That's good! I don't know what problems you had back then with finishing this drawing, but it's clear to see that you have made lots of progress since then!!
So... I thought that it may be interesting if you tried drawing exactly the same shell again, now, 2 years later.

Yes, maybe I will give it a try :)

Well done and I love the little detail like the tiny barnacle on one of the turns of the shell. I live on the sea and love shells, I collect them up all summer and place them on my windowsills and desk and everywhere, they are my 'summer treasures' then I put them back at the end of the year.

Shells are such a good study for drawing. Do you do watercolour as well? It would be lovely to see this also done in watercolour. Keep it up, you have a gift.

Thank you! Yes, I also did some watercolour paintings. That'one of them:
https://steemit.com/art/@riverblue/blue-jay-2018-05-03-17-42-53

It's beautiful Natali! I don't remember having you helped much with it! ❤️

Thanks! <3

Hello @riverblue. This drawing is good. And should get attention and some rewards.But you what the problem is? You have just dropped it here like some bomb! And it is looking out of place!

I suggest you at least add a description. say something about it. I have noticed posts of photos/images/drawings which are made with some description do quite well.

In deed to really make it more engaging, i would recommend you include a step-by-step description of the process you used to arrive at this fine piece.

That would be better.

Otherwise, you draw this shell well.

Thanks for your advice @mirrors!

The pleasure is mine, @riverblue. Thanks

Your hard work has proved
that this art work was destined for you. You work is beautiful..I am inspire by your work...well done👍

Hello @riverblue @gric brought me here.
I see you are as much talented as he is.You are natural your brushstrokes are so confident!
I am following you btw .
I think we can be good friends and help achieve other grow?
What's say follow for follow??

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 58067.54
ETH 2469.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40