My introduction - Artist, Musician, Philosopher, Scientist

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hello everyone!

This is me. I am from Finland.
I am a selftaught painter, classical tenor voice, student of philosophy and a young scientist. I came to steemit because I felt the potential of this platform is deeply motivating. The positive energy that drives all social interactions here feels mind-soothing and heartwarming. I know the positive atmosphere here may bee a little bit artificial due to the chance of getting cryptocurrency, but I do not care. I feel great without all the negative energy that dwells in the mainstream social media. Who doesn't like the idea of getting real credit for the content you post? As an artist I instantly felt great motivation to work after I realized that I could get a little bit of cryptocurrency for showing people my paintings. I don't finish paintings often and I rarely sell anything so a little bit boost in the desire to work is great for my soul. This is a picture of me.

Untitled-1.jpg

I am also a musician. I study classical singing and music theory. I sing and compose.
I study physics and math in university.
I have studied herbal medicine for many years now.
I have studied philosophies, religions/mythologies and esoteric sciences/traditions for around 15 years.
I enjoy studying Tarot and I Ching quite a lot. This is my Tarot-deck collection:

tarr.jpg

Indeed I am a self taught oil painter. I started painting in the year 2009 and I have slowly developed my skill through practice. This is the main reason for me to join Steemit. I wanted to get some audience for my work!

taul.jpg

I like to travel to northern Lapland and hike in the wilderness.

PA190266.JPG

I will post mainly artistic and creative stuff on steemit. I do tarot readings and share my visual and musical art here. + Photographs from my travels and maybe some herbalism and handicraft stuff.

So please do follow if you are interested in my art!
Join my creative journey!
Thank you!

Sort:  

Hello @rikusalomaki ! I'm glad to welcome you on SteemIt!
I follow to you and UpVote to you!
I wish you happiness!

Thank you! Much love and happiness to you too!

You are amazing... Welcome you on SteemIt!

Welcome to Steem @rikusalomaki I have upvoted and sent you a tip

Thank you! Much appreciated!

Welcome @rikusalomaki ! Thanks for the official introduction, even though we've already connected. I vibed in on you right away! I think you're a seriously talented artist. I'm also interested in your musical works. And thanks for the reading :)

If you change one of your tags on this post to the "introduceyourself" tag, you will get more attention (including many bots). I'm pretty sure you can still edit this if you want.

Thanks!
I hope I get to post some of my musical work too in the future. My compositions mainly range from classical music to symphonic metal (other stuff too), but recently I've been focusing on my singing. I am still rehabilitating my neck after a whiplash injury 3 years ago. That unfortunate event took away 2 octaves of my vocal range and jammed up all my jaw and neck muscles... But I almost got my full range back now through persistent physiotherapy exercise.

Thanks for the tip on the tag! I didn't know about the bot behavior and such. I edited it right away.
Looking forward to steeming with you too!

Wow I'm glad you're getting your range back. If I lost 2 octaves of my range, I'd only have 3 or 4 notes left :)

Yeah its been a long way rehabilitating. :D I was just about to make my first real recording with a power metal band but the universe disagreed and sent me a car crash instead... They had to get another singer.

But now as I look back at all that's happened, I know things went the right track. I grew and learned a lot from everything. Even death feels less intimidating now. :)

Welcome indeed - your paintings are amazing - really magical. I enjoy your kind of art - and I started posting my art (mostly pencil drawings right now) on Steemit and with regular work I find that it is panning out very nicely. If you are consistent folks are going to love your work for sure. Ohhh by the way I have Scandinavian background - my family in Canada are about two generations and my mom was born in Thunder Bay where everybody speaks Norwegian, Swedish and Finnish! P.S. I don't unfortunately.

Thanks! Nice that you like my work :)
I enjoy your drawings too! I guess regularity is the way to keep people interested. This platform here on Steemit gives me that extra punch to keep working regularly.

Nice! I think Canada is a beautiful place. The nature is so similar to what we have here so its not a miracle that Scandinavians move there. My landlord also lives in Canada :)

Nice to meet you. I live in Korea and I go to company.
Steemit is an attractive platform
I think your life is wonderful.

Thanks! Nice to meet you too!

Welcome.I am also a musician,but am very low tech.

Thanks! Do you play any specific instruments? It's always nice to meet other musicians!

Wow beautiful painting!!! I'm an aritist too, but not as talented!! <3 Welcome to steemit~!~! following <3

Thank you!
You shouldn't underrate yourself you know ;)
Every artist is their own worst critic... but also the only person who cannot see the work through the eyes of the audience. <3

well done tarot reader
so you were actually a guy?
I thought you were a lass
please dont read me a card

would you please change one tag to introduceyourself?

but anyway this is my 3rd tonight

I only read cards in the tarot posts, don't worry. :)
...yeah, you don't have to be a gipsywoman to read cards. A lot of great work regarding Tarot has been done by men.

Thank's for the tip on changing that tag. I didn't know about that.

Welcome @rikusalomaki, your painting looks good. Also, some musicians and DJs are performing LIVE through some music streaming features. I don't know much about it, but I've followed some great links to new music. Keep an eye out for it... Good Luck here...

I am NOT a BOT
@goldkey
.

Thanks! I guess I will stick with youtube and soundcloud links for now, but I'll keep the option for live performances open. Sounds like a lot of fun!

@rikusalomaki you seem like a spiritual nomad! I love it. Lapland seems amazing!

Thanks! I take that as a compliment! Indeed my ancestors are Scandinavian nomads and my blood draws me to Lapland and to the shores of the arctic ocean every year.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63457.41
ETH 3119.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94