Beautiful Journey Part 2

in #art7 years ago (edited)

To live is to feel...


Leonid Afremov

“She wanted to leave her mark in the world without getting her heart too attached to it.”
― Robert M. Drake


Francisco Jose Albert Albusa

“It’s funny, for all it took was a broken heart and that alone was enough, enough for her to do everything she ever dreamed of.”
― Robert M. Drake


Leonid Afremov

I guess...“To love is to soar in the wild unexpectedly.”
― Robert M. Drake


Leonid Afremov

...and “sometimes those we love break us to bind us whole within the transition.”
― Robert M. Drake


Andre Kohn

“I can tell you’re not yourself lately..."
― Robert M. Drake


Maryam Mughal

I just "hope wherever you’ve gone, you feel free.”
― Robert M. Drake


Leonid Afremov

“That night I didn’t say anything. I just watched you leave and in the end, I just stayed sleeping awake. Somewhere between a sweet dream and a beautiful nightmare, hoping one day you’d return to rid me of the demons you left behind.”
― Robert M. Drake


Unknown

“The more I learned the less I felt I knew you and I got lost counting stars, I fell dreaming. Sometimes I’d wander away. Maybe I wasn’t ready or maybe it was just a hard time to love. You always reminded me of home and I could never fathom the reasoning behind your smile. Perhaps one day, if we believe enough, we’ll find our way.”
― Robert M. Drake


Alen buraz

“The truth is I didn’t need therapy; I just needed to feel loved and know that someone out there craved my attention.”
― Robert M. Drake


Leonid Afremov

..and yet

“I had to learn to live without you and I couldn't make sense of it, because I left so much of me inside of you.”

but deep down I knew...I knew “It was never about the world being too big, it was more like she was too much for the world to handle.”
― Robert M. Drake


Leonid Afremov

“She was a beautiful dreamer. The kind of girl, who kept her head in the clouds, loved above the stars and left regret beneath the earth she walked on.”

and

“When it was over, nothing defined us: other than the moments that made us feel free.”
― Robert M. Drake


Leonid Afremov

“Maybe one day we’ll find that place, where you and I could be together and we’ll catch our dreams within the waves of change.”

but for now....I'll always remember the journey....the journey that taught me...

“To be human is to be broken and broken is its own kind of beautiful.”
― Robert M. Drake

The End

Beautiful Journey Part 1

RightWithin

Sort:  

These are beautiful. Great post!

Followed :)

Thank you so much! I'm really glad you like it. There will be more short stories in the future :)

RightWithin

lovely! followed :)

thank you so much! :)

RightWithin

Congratulations @rightwithin! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments received
Award for the number of comments
Award for the number of upvotes received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honnor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

You should add sources to credit the artist Leonid Afremov

I don't think my post went through the first time, thank you for the comment. All under pics now :)

I absolutely love all the art work in your posts, gorgeous colours and makes your page unique!

Thank you so much, really makes me happy when people enjoy it. Encourages me to do more :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 65359.95
ETH 3492.90
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51