You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: people I draw at coffee shops

in #art8 years ago

Do they know you are drawing them?
Any particular reaction when they see you doing it?

I'm really shy, it would make me fell dizzy a stranger portraiting me.

Sort:  

@rigel I sometimes introduce myself and let them know. I'm really outgoing in real life, so I generally meet people eventually anyway if I'm there for long enough. That turns into a weird conversation down the line. Something to the effect of "oh, hey, by the way, I did a drawing of you before we met." But often, these drawings are done very quickly, so I rarely get caught. lol

I'm curious if anyone has offered to buy your drawing of them. In some ways he drawings remind me of Monmarte in Paris (in a good way).

No, generally they just snap a shot of it with their phones and we exchange information. It can be a really lovely way to connect with someone.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 63186.04
ETH 3392.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50