My second entry for the "Welcome to Steemit landing page banner bounty" - Original post by @timcliffsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hey guys! In case you haven't heard, @timcliff and @bitcoiner has put out a bounty for a banner for their "Welcome to Steemit" landing page. The bounty is 50 SBD to the winner and 5 SBD to the top three runner-ups.


You can find the original bounty post here.



Here is my second entry:


Make sure to put your entries in a comment on the above post and be sure to include one without words!




Even if you have zero artistic abilities, head over to the original post and vote for your favorites! As of this moment, the only entries are mine and @son-of-satire's (Both of his are pretty incredible!).

But if you DO have even the SMALLEST hint of artistic talents, be sure to find time and submit an entry! 





Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

 

Make sure to check out today's Holi-art!

 

 

 

 

Sort:  

hey @rigaronib
I like the first entry a lot more, simply because it better matches the current design on the website.
But nice job regardless!

I agree. I think the first follows suit a bit better, too.
I just wanted to make this entry a bit more artsy, so @timcliff and @bitcoiner had a different option. :)

I hope you win man. You do such nice work.

Like you and others, I do like your first entry a little better from the other night.
Steem on buddy!

Thanks so much for your support @barrydutton, you're a cool guy!

I agree with @mynameisbrian - I like the one you did yesterday with the paper look where the colors seemed more welcoming.

Well there's three votes! haha Y'all make sure that you watch for @timcliff's posts, because I think he is going to be asking for community help. Not sure.

This post has been ranked within the top 80 most undervalued posts in the first half of Dec 15. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $4.86 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Dec 15 - Part I. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Thanks for letting me know!

I actually really like this one! The first was slick and this is more rough and ready but all the better for it!

Hey thanks, bud! I figured it was a good idea to give them two opposite styles, as they need different choices. Ya know?

Absolutely, your have them bases covered!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 56087.39
ETH 2965.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.15