My entry for this weeks Doodle Doodledayeo! - Beware, original artwork inside.

in #art7 years ago

Everyone keeps asking me for more art, but to be honest,

 I've had very little inspiration to create any in recent months.


Then 5 days ago, I came across this post by @opheliafu. It's a challenge of sorts that she refers to as Doodle Doodledayeo. Needless to say, I was very intrigued by the idea that she presented:

 All you have to do is make a doodle inspired by the words castle, enchanted and turnip. Post your picture in the comments section below, and I'll share your images in next week's results post. I'll also be giving out 10 SBD to my favourite doodle. 

Not only did I love the sound of this, I also felt a bit sad that I had missed the previous 6 challenges (as this is week 7)!




So today, I am proudly present my doodle for this weeks Doodle Doodledayeo!

Here it is:

Final scanned version


Pencil sketch


Inking

 


I'm not gonna lie, I kinda feel like this could use some color, but we'll save that for a later post!






Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Sort:  

Keep bringing it!!

Is it a bird, is it a plane, no it is a giant flying turnip castle! Amazing :D

Haha! Thanks, @opheliafu! :D

I love it!

Boy it would smart to get thunked in the noggin with that enchanted turnip projectile, and I don't know why my brain went there first, but it did, lol!

On a serious note, I get bugged, er, encouraged to "just finish your novel, Kat" by well meaning folk all of the time, but you know what, you totally have to be inspired and feel like being creative to create. I'm just happy this contest came along and gave you an inspirational boost. Your doodle rocks harder than a Fender covered poodle (You should totally create a doodle of that 😆).

Hope you are having a fantastic night!

Haha Agreed, inspiration doesn't just happen!

Oooooh, so a Fendoodler? Good idea! ;)

Have an awesome day!

I think you hit the nail on the head. I like this submission. Colourisation would be cool, but later is good.

Hey thanks, @cecicastor! I really appreciate it. :)

You are welcome.

u have very good hand for art... but what is this exactly?

It's a castle!

Atop a turnip.

Floating in the sky.

Duh. ;) Thanks for the comment, @sujanbarua1!

Wow ! Great art friend. I liked

Wow...Great art challenge work name called "Doodle Doodledayeo"
Will be nice art work.
Resteemed.

Good job good art

This post has received gratitude of 13.06 % from @appreciator thanks to: @rigaronib.

Outstanding post and narrative. Thank you for sharing Resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60535.76
ETH 2598.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54