Holi-Art Day #65: Frozen Food

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!



Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is March 6th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Dentist's Day, White Chocolate Cheesecake Day, Unique Names Day and Frozen Food Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Frozen Food


Pop quiz: Which celebrity couple named their child Apple? Whomever it was, they need to get that child some gloves, she's frozen solid!





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

It’s Gwyneth Paltrow isn’t it? 😉

Uh-oh! Someone is learnt in the art of celeb baby names! ;)

You're correct!

Ha ha. I remember how people reacted to the name after she was born.

Your color combination is perfect for HOLI. I think I am going to take a look at your older HOLI post series. It looks real nice. Thanks for the post

Thanks! I appreciate it, though it is not necessarily meant for Holi. Holi-Art is actually just a play on the words Holiday and Art. :)

Still appreciate it. It's cool work but the Holi tag just makes it more appealing.

Very cool! I never really thought of it, actually! Wasn't this celebration recent?

3rd March if I remember correctly

Ah, so very recent! What is it that the Hindu people celebrate during this celebration?

Origins are a bit of debate. Represents love of some deity's in hindu mythology. Although holi origins might also be attributed to some recorded historical events. Some say that these events were merely coincidental with this much older festival. Some people don't really care that much about origins but rather just have a good time.

Ah, very cool! Thanks for the lesson. :)

"Holi -Art day" kinda reminds me of our Hindu festival "Holi" when we play with colours and water.BTW, Nice animation there dude!

Thanks so much, @narubelucky! :)

@rigaronib, I will tell you something. Today's Dentist Day. Aside from ghosts, @michaelcabiles is also afraid of dentists. 😊
It's one of his secrets . Hahaha. 😊

Your next story should be about the ghosts of dentists. LOL

Hey! Hey! Hey! Hahahahahaa! LOL!!!! You're not telling me that you're commenting at @rigaronib 's posts!
I still have secrets and I will not tell you that I have half a million dollars in my bank account!
Oopppss.. My bad! 😂😂😂😂😂

I hate DENTISTS!!!!

😂😂😂😂😂

Hahaha. I am writing my next story and my next poetry and I will post some for tomorrow. And yes you must read it! You're my number one audience there! haha. You're the only one who's reading my creepy tales! Not even this man beside me wants to read it. Acting like a sissy girl.
@michaelcabiles I did not say anything wrong. You know me. I don't say lies. Hahaha.

I hate the dentist too! go on that @rigaronib! I want to see the next one!

Oh no! Another secret!? He may not be happy! ;)

Ah frozen food. Sometimes, being Canadian and all, I have accidentally frozen food because I don't get the groceries in from the car fast enough.

Ah, I can see how that would be a problem! haha

Haha frozen foods you are clever. I still can't believe you put it a block of ice lol. Your realy good at this holiday art can't wait to see all 365 of them.

Haha thanks! Only 300 more to go!

Very nice photo. Thank friend for your post

good art friends, @rigaronib have painted perfectly and very satisfy, thank you for sharing, @jhoni is votes and follow, keep present for you friend.

Is good, i like.

Never thought there would be a Dentist's Day ;0 haha well you learn every day. I wanted to asked what software do you use to create your works?

Yeah, who really wants to celebrate denistry!?
I use an app called Artflow. It' available inthe Google Play store

Shots always thought might be Photoshop ahaha you are right who really wants to really celebrate that day lol.

I do use photoshop at the end to alter the colors a bit!

Nice I am really fond of it.

Shots man you probably get this a lot but if you are ever interested in doing a co lob then just give me a shout :) have a super day

You got it! You do the same. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 62907.89
ETH 3379.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.50