Holi-Art Day #61: Blue Fish

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!



Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is March 2nd and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Employee Appreciation Day, Salesperson Day, Old Stuff Day, Dr. Seuss Day, Banana Cream Pie Day, Dress in Blue Day and Read Across America Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Blue Fish


How's that go again? One fish, two fish...





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

GREAT JOB! What passion you are demonstrating and sharing with us all here on Steemit.com, thank you so very much.

Namaste :)

Thanks for the support, @eric-boucher! I really appreciate it. :)

I've been reading Dr. Seuss for bedtime stories for nearly 12 years now! Actually, I was reading out loud to my pregnant belly, so it's probably more than 12 years if I add that in! The @crowbarkids will love seeing this tomorrow! Btw, thanks for commenting. They were so excited to get real comments on their posts the last couple days!

Wow! That's quite some time! Dr. Seuss was my jam growing up, my mom and dad read them to me so much, that I had this particular book memorized before I could read. Haha

Hey, you got it! The kids are important, they need the confidence and encouragement to keep going. :)

@thidaratapple Banana Cream Pie for dessert tonight. 😊
Do you want some bro @rigaronib 😁

Mmmmm banana cream pie is the shiz! I would love a slice.

😁😁😁🤣

Nice Bro! Glad to see you doing so well! -Dan

Brilliant. A Dr. Seuss type Blue fish. And he is so cute!! Just adorable. It's odd how quickly I swung away from a morning routine of checking Facebook to see what my pals had for their latest meal to checking to see what the Holi-Art is for the day.

Wooohooo! I'ma be the next Zuckerberg! We'll call my social media site Rigaronibook! :D

i love the colors :O

Oh man, I can't believe I'm just discovering that your doing this again! I love the holi art by the super cool rigaronib!

I'm back and better than ever!! :D
I hope you are well, @dreemit. :)

Ha, I see that!
I am, I finally got my brother posting his music here, just a few days ago actually! ;)

What?! Way cool! What's his handle?

It is way cool! I can hardly believe it! @ed-the-songster :)

I'll be sure to check him out!

Very cool looking fish you have there :)

Why thank you!

Hi, I'm from Venezuela, I really like your illustrations, I would like to know what programs you use to make them? I would appreciate your quick response. Thank you!

Hey there! Hope all is well with you in Venezuela.
I use a program called Artflow, it's available in the Google Play store. :)

I made a cartoon using corel draw, translate a real life story into comics.. https://steemit.com/spanish/@altruevid/center-real-history-of-a-comics-center. thanks for your prompt response.

Very cool! I'll check it out!

good post, and you deserve the dream you want, sorry, I'm new in steemit, will you help to improve my ranking? thank you
@fatemah

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.028
BTC 61436.95
ETH 3388.33
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.49