Holi-Art Day #45: A Lil' Nerdy

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Good news, Steemians! It's Holi-Art time!


Holi-Art is a daily art post created by yours truly.

The idea of Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with a theme that is based around each day's less popular or even funny national or international holidays. Today is February 14th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Donor Day, Pet Theft Awareness Day, International Book Giving Day, Creme Filled Chocolates Day and Ferris Wheel Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

A Lil' Nerdy


Get it? Geeeeet it?





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

I'm a bit nerdy, but I don't get this one haha xD

Ferrum (latin term for Iron) Atom + Ferris Wheel = Ferrous Wheel

It's just a funny little play on words. :)

I like that name Ferrous Wheel

I like how your mind works!

Haha I like it to...sometimes.
But then there are those other times that I don't enjoy my mind so much. ;)

If I am not wrong then it must be the chemical element symbol of Ferrum which is Fe(26). The little balls are electrons as it has an atomic number of 26. I mean they are valence electrons.You Combines the art and science to create beautiful sketch . Outstanding art @rigaronib

Plzzzzz vote my last 3 post

I understand your concern. Plz don't request for upvot like that. If you post better quality content then people will concern about your vote. Keep trying. But don't spam.

BINGO!

Either you did your research, or your pretty darn smart! Either way, I'm glad you enjoyed it, @tanzim. :)

I am an undergraduate engineering student. its not so hard to find something thats related to science. But I really like your humor in art

Ah, very cool!

Today is pet theft awareness day and nothing for the Dawg huh? Real nice. . Guess you don’t care if someone steals me and uses me in dawg fights. Thanks a lot! :)

D'aww. :(
Sorry, @rawrdoggie...

brilliant mate!

Haha Thanks, guy! :)

I like nerdy.

LOL! Good to know.

It is beautiful art work.

After seeing your art, a more complete holiday, awesome.

It's a great art. You are good

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66004.40
ETH 3243.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.19