Holi-Art Day #25: Fightin' Irish

in #art6 years ago

Good news, Steemians! Holi-Art has returned!


Many moons ago, I started a daily art post called Holi-Art, but due to multiple life changes and other circumstances, I let it die off. Many of you have inquired if it was ever coming back...Well, good news!

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is January 25th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Opposite Day, Irish Coffee Day and A Room of One's Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Fightin' Irish


If you're Irish and this offends you...then you're not actually Irish.





Progression pictures:






I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments. Also, be sure to watch for my daily Holi-Art post to find out which wacky holidays that you should be celebrating today!

Sort:  

Looks really cool, looking at these each day makes my morning good!

And that is enough to make me happy, @yummyrum. :)

i used to draw in college, and enjoyed showing my art to people for cookies XD. jk. i was mainly into anime drawings but my skills are rusty now haven't touched a pen or pencil for like 4 years

Haha Cookies are cool, but you should try Steem! ;)

i see what you did there haha :D i have another passion tbh; gaming. i'm currently focusing on that. maybe who knows, i might post a few and brush that rust away.

Very cool! Either way, I'm glad to see you here producing content. :)

thank you man :D glad to be a part of the community

I love your new logo!

Hey thanks! :)

nice art
and looks like we are finally going to know who is behind the pencil via you gif

Haha well, you know what half of me looks like, anyways! ;)

Hello @rigaronib! I really love your artwork! I love your gif at the end of your post as well! Thank you for sharing the process pictures, I think it’s so neat seeing how art comes to life.

Are you available to create a gif/logo for my username? I’ve been looking for someone to make one for me. I’m nearing 1,000 followers and am ready to upgrade the way my blog looks. So this will be like a celebration for me to get one made! Please let me know if you are willing and you can discuss the details of payment with me :) Thanks for your time~

Hey there, @crosheille - Thanks for the awesome comment!

If you are in Steemit.chat, shoot me a message there and we can talk more about what ideas you have! My handle there is the same as my Steemit name. :)

You are very welcome!!😊

Okay that’s Awesome! I’ll be shooting you a message in Chat soon!! Thank you so much for getting back with me I really really appreciate it :D

I love the idea of Holi-art. I will look forward to tomorrow!

Thanks, @thriftymum! Glad you like. :)

Wow..Amazing art my dear..I appreciate your blog.thanks for sharing holi-ary..Best of luck.resteemit.

Looks like you're not doing too hot there, @joebest. Lol

@rigaronib, you can help with your vote.

if art has been lost in our lives, then this life will disappear too, human life can not be separated from art, certainly writing about art is needed, I am sure you are writer who understand in the field of art, good work. best regards @yogaunimal from Indonesia - Aceh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66703.61
ETH 3518.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.68