Daily Holi-Art #42: Jelly Fish Sandwich - 100% Power Up PoststeemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!

 

The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art that has a theme based on that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is November 3rd and according to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, it is Jelly Fish Day, International Project Management Day, Men Make Dinner Day and Sandwich Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.   

 

 

This is today's rendering:

Jelly Fish Sandwich 

 

 Men making dinner be like, "Jelly Fish sandwich, anyone?"

 

 

 

 

Progression Photos:

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

 

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

 

 

 

 

Sort:  

You have my vote every time! Keep up the great work.

STEEM ON!

Thank you so much for your continued support @gringalicious!

Awesome! As usual! Definate upvote and reblog!
Not sure if its supposed to be September 3rd though as
You stated in your first part of the story. If it is my mistake!
Love your art work! Steem on! ♨😊♨👍

Thanks for your support @karenmckersie!!!
Gasp What happened?! I just looked back and I've written September for the last 3 posts....Thanks for pointing it out! I'm headed to fix them now. haha

Lol! Thats funny, you have gone back in time! Maybe its somehow auto set! On September instead of November! Wierd! Glad i noticed it now lol before you did more posts ! Enjoy your day ! 😊

Thanks for trying to make me feel better...but I think it was just my backwards artist brain! haha I'm glad you noticed, too! Have a good one! :D

LOL! No problem ! I tend to that with dates! Last week i wrote 2015 on 2 documents at the bank! Lol ♨😉♨

beautiful congratulations

Thanks, jlufer!

Weird and wonderful, followed!

Haha I appreciate it!

Good work! I like your style, @rigaronib!

Hahaha Niiice! I can't say that I would want a bite of that.

You rule thanks for sharing!

ps just checked your page, followed you... check out my page if you want to hear some original vibey instrumental music and poetry~bless

You bet I will! Thanks for the follow!

My pleasure, sweet art

Thanks so much! haha

I like the texture in this, I'm still trying to work out how you got that effect!

Ok I'll tell you, but sssshhhhh...
I used posca pens and then shaded over the top with colored pencils. Super simple, but adds a different feeling than just the posca pens.
Our little secret. Hehe

I thought you had put a layer of acrylic with gouache over. Don't worry I won't tell anyone!

Nope, just 2 ingredients. Haha

followed voted i like your tyle keep it up check out some of my art if you get time thanks

Thanks @fairz!
I upvoted and followed you as well, cool animations!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 56677.48
ETH 2329.02
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.36