Daily Holi-Art #180: Down's Syndrome AwarenesssteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art8 years ago

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!


The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is March 21st and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Single Parent's Day, International Day of Forests, International Fragrance Day, World Poetry Day, Common Courtesy Day, World Down Syndrome Day, Memory Day and French Bread Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Down's Syndrome Awareness


“When you focus on someone's disability you'll overlook their abilities, beauty and uniqueness. Once you learn to accept and love them for who they are, you subconsciously learn to love yourself unconditionally.”

― Yvonne Pierre, The Day My Soul Cried: A Memoir






Progression pictures:






Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Sort:  

This is great! I am so happy that today is the day that I get to vote with a whale's power. My nephew has ASD. Not the same as Down's Syndrome but I respect anyone who wants to create awareness for any disabilities.

I gave you a vote courtesy of @htooms.

https://steemit.com/takemyvotes/@htooms/i-m-not-going-to-upvote-you-do-it-yourself-1-winners-and-updates

Woot!

Thanks a million, @theregularguy! I truly appreciate it.
Make sure to let your nephew know that he is incredibly loved and that he is super special!

Great art for a great cause, well done!

You rock! I love this, it's a great cause to shine some light on!

I agree! Thanks for your awesome support, @susanne!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63294.77
ETH 2638.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70