Daily Holi-Art #177: AwkwardsteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!


The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is March 18th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Companies That Care Day, Biodiesel Day, Corn Dog Day, Awkward Moments Day, Forgive Mom and Dad Day and Quilting Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Awkward


Why are corndogs so awkward to eat in public?! Nevermind...don't answer that.






Progression pictures:






Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Sort:  

50 cent corndogs today at Sonic... I'm just saying.

Lol!
I'll be honest, I worked at Sonic just long enough to learn to hate it. Haha

I hate it when I get mustard on my clothes. Great art as always!!

It's the worst. Thanks, @gringalicous!

I really like coffee - I even bathe in it - only joking. Once I drank 15 cups in one day an nearly peed myself over-Steeming! Could you do a coffee theme of some kind one day? A coffee cup or a percolator or a tin of coffee or something?? That would be so cool.

LOL! 15 cups in one day?! Awesome.
You bet, just for you! Next coffee related holiday, there will be coffee art dedicated to you. :)

I will empty my bladder the day you post it. I'll try to find a caffeine drip instead. Sometimes I spend more time on the computer than big man @fyrstikken. OK bed now. Eyes red. Breathing laboured. Good night RR!

Haha I'd say it's time! Nite!

That's why...
corn dog

Groooosss stahp! Lol

Very interesting post! Thank you for sharing.

Thanks, @olga.maslievich! I'm glad that you enjoyed it. :)

This post has been ranked within the top 25 most undervalued posts in the second half of Mar 18. We estimate that this post is undervalued by $5.97 as compared to a scenario in which every voter had an equal say.

See the full rankings and details in The Daily Tribune: Mar 18 - Part II. You can also read about some of our methodology, data analysis and technical details in our initial post.

If you are the author and would prefer not to receive these comments, simply reply "Stop" to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57142.21
ETH 2984.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.25