Daily Holi-Art #159: Tooth FairysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

Hey Steemians! It's daily Holi-Art time!


The idea of my daily Holi-Art is to create a piece of art with the theme based around that day's less popular or even funny national or international holiday. Today is February 28th and thanks to the website www.daysoftheyear.com, I have learned that it is Toothfairy Day, Souffle Day and Floral Design Day. So today I will post an original piece of artwork that corresponds with one or more of these particular 'holidays'.



This is today's rendering:

Tooth Fairy


Remember the day that you realized things aren't always what they seem? Yeah...






Progression pictures:


image used as reference





Alright guys, I hope you all enjoyed this original content! If you did, please feel free to upvote and follow! And as always, if you have questions or advice for me, please leave them in the comments.

Make sure to watch for tomorrow's Holi-art!

Sort:  

This is the best EVER, haha, and such perfect timing. Why you ask? Because I am putting up a "my steemit journey so far" post today filled with people and pictures and links, and I came here specifically to grab the link for your newest daily holi art. I lucked out LOL. Love it!!

Whoa! For real?! That it awesome!
I am honored, @dreemit. :D

You're awesome, of course you'd be in my steemit journey ;)!

Super cool! This makes my morning. :)

Actually, would you mind if I put the actual image in the post, along with the link? I have a number of people's images going in, @nonameslefttouse has even graciously given me permission to use a few pieces of his art including the front runner of the post. Or I could use the sketch that has your signature, then instruct people to open the link to see the finished product, that would work out well!

Of course! You have permission to use any of the images in your post however you like!

Awesome!! This will make the perfect addition. I was a little nervous about this post for some reason, but now I'm pretty excited. So many cool people and their creativity on display ;)

I'm glad my little doodle could help with that! haha Make sure you let me know when it's up, that way I don't miss it!

I will! And thank you!

Hahaha You like this one?

Well good! I'm glad I could make you smile. :)

Very good :D I appreciate that you share the work. See you very soon.

That is one handsome tooth fairy! Love the boxer's nose...been duke-ing it out with little kids all over the world for their pillowed teeth.

Most likely because he's a cheapskate...Probably not giving them a fair amount for their teeth. haha

That WOULD explain a lot... that cigar looks like a top end Tiparillo. (He's not that big).

Ahh, perfect combination! That fat and hairy belly...the ballerina shoes and the beard!! Great one!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.14
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54114.77
ETH 2331.62
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.13