You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Old Dog Presents: The Mundane as Art. Your Photographs of Streets!

in #art7 years ago

You've inspired me... let me know when potholes become art (we've got a treasure trove). I'm going Sunday to take a few pics of a mural someone did on a building downtown. I tried during the week but the cars block the view- I'd like to get a photo of the whole thing for the full effect!

Sort:  

Just dont think you got a corner on the pothole market, my friend. We have a few here that are no slouches! If you hit them wrong, you are liable to lose a tire at least!

Let's do this! Pot hole art gallery! I bet that we could make it a success!

Im game for that!

Let's do it... I'm going out with my camera Sunday so I'll hit a few (pun intended!)

This sounds like the plan guys! Pothole art... it just might catch on!

I agree!

I remember living in Michigan... I'm not even going to argue the point. I remember watching an entire Amish family disappear into one!

Lolz no doubt! A hahaha

I like the idea of the potholes! If you watch the video above there's a special message for @paolobeneforti!

I love seeing anything that promotes the Beneforti's they're such wonderful people and have been very supportive of me... in fact I dedicate my book to all of my Steemit friends, but them in particular. I'll give Paolo a little push... I know he has an exhibition coming up and according to Silvia has a case of pre-exhibition nerves right now.

Yes they are a great asset to this community!

Rich, you're always so sweet with us! Thanks so much ^_^

Thank you for all of your support, both you my dear Silvia and to Paolo! You might mention @kus-knee and his video to Paolo

thx @richq11! very kind of you! but I'm almost ok after set the exhibition up today - just tired! :)

Well, my dear friend, I'm glad you're on the downside of the stress. (I know how you feel- I'm editing the book now, Marty sent it to me in book form and it looks completely different, like it was written by someone else)

I hope you have time to look at the video on here, I think @kus-knee may be on to something!

sure, I think the virtual show proposed by Old Dog are a good idea!
and let us know how it goes with your book! :)

I'm going to try to do a final edit this weekend (252 pages I think)... You and Silvia have a I'm glad you're on board with the Old Dog, he's a great guy and one of my favorite people on here!

This is my acknowledgement page

This book is dedicated to my many friends on Steemit.
com without whom it would never have been possible.
To, my partner in crime Maarten Wydooghe, whose art
makes it infinitely better... and Paolo and Silvia Beneforti
who have been supporting my efforts to be a writer from
the beginning.

wow! Silvia and I are really honored and moved, Rich! thank you!

These streets were beyond AMAZING!!! I loved everything about them, mostly the homey, personalized feeling they lend to the entire city. These mosaics were not only sidewalks, but streets and squares too. We snapped MANY a photo of these designs. Having laid tile of many methods myself, I have a great appreciation for the craftsmanship, precision in design, and perseverance. I was astounded by these works. Thanks for sharing them @voronoi and @kus-knee for promoting the beauty.

I

No, my friend thank you! I think it was Silvia that gave me the idea for the book... She said she'd like to r3ead it all at once when it was finished!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 60955.08
ETH 3382.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46