You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why I am moving from FACEBOOK and YOUTUBE to STEEMIT and DTUBE

in #art7 years ago

This could have been an #IntroduceYourself post! It details a lot of your history and reason for choosing Steemit. I've been reaching out to some of the YouTube stars I know and trying to convince them to do the same.

Censorship is out of control on YouTube. One of the people I know was making thousands and overnight, literally, YouTube wiped out the ability to even run ads on the videos. Poof! There goes all that revenue.

Facebook pays you nothing. You already covered that. However, Facebook is where all the people still are. I would encourage you to still use Facebook, Twitter, etc, to reach the people. Just give them a snippet on there and link it to your work on Steemit. Drive people this way.

Additionally, I would recommend putting a signature block at the end of every article you post on Steemit. You can take a look at my latest couple of posts and see what I've done. It's simple. Just a cut and paste into each new post. That way visitors from Facebook could read a bit more about what Steemit is, why you made the switch, and how they can sign up and start getting paid for contributing both by writing and by upvoting.

Welcome to Steemit, @dannyshine! I was referred to you and this article by @samstonehill. Glad to have found you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60252.67
ETH 2426.43
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44