Turning Photos into Artworks

in #art7 years ago

Last week when I joined the Collaborative Art Journey (you can see my collaboration here), I realized that editing photos to turn them into pieces of artworks it's an activity that I find very pleasant and even fun to do. I've been editing photos for years as a hobby, not to ruin them but to turn them into artworks and I must say that I really love doing it. Thus, today I want to show you my first work of a series in photo editing that I hope you like it.

All the photos will be taken from Pixabay. This first work is called "Iguana" because, well...

iguana-2039719_1920.jpg

... it's a photo of an iguana :)

Now, I'll show you 5 artworks resulting from editing the photo above. While most people use Adobe Photoshop to do this type of editing, I use Photoscape because it's extremely user-friendly and has very nice features and tools. For now, it does a good job for my purposes.


1.)
iguana2.jpg
Water Painting (Level 10)
Backlight 200%
Cartoon Filter (Pen thickness: 1, Threshold: -10)
Colorize (Color: 165, Saturation: 255, Level: 26%)
Color Enhance


2.)
iguana4.jpg
Grayscale
Watercolor Pencil (Level 100)
Backlight 200%
Agfa (High)
Backlight 200% (again)
Color Enhance


3.)
iguana3.jpg
Playing with saturation curve
Agfa + Cross Process (both high)
Pastel Filter (Pen Thickness: 2, Stroke: 10, Direction: Vertical)
Water Painting (Level 5)


4.)
iguana5.jpg
Colorized (Color: 165, Saturation: 255, Level: 100%)
Cellophane (Level 16)
3x Backlight 200%
Color Engraving


5.)
iguana1.jpg
Edge (Level 2)
Colored Pencil (Level 8)
Negative
Backlight 200%
Bandicoot
Cellophane (Level 6)

Sort:  

I like the second edit best, but they are all cool! We really like the cool creatures out there.

My six-year old daughter just took these photos last month of a frog and snake.

You can play around with them too if you want, and great post!

Yeah, the second is actually my best result. I'm very glad you like it as much as I do.

Hey, your daughter did a great job taking those photos. Love them! Thank you for sharing. I'll take them into account :)

Forgot to mention... followed!

Thank you for your support!

Great, very cool photos

Really cool job!
I am vot your contents!

Thank you for your support!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 57684.56
ETH 3120.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.33