You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Journal: Fight The Good Fight

in #art6 years ago

Nice depiction. "Fight the Good Fight" is an age old saying, commonly used in both the UK and the USA in the 19th century, usually in a biblical context. I think it is also an old traditional, classic favorite hymn and Christian song... seems I remember singing it in church growing up when I was a kid.

Sort:  

great memory! i can't think of any christian song with this line

I looked it up and yep, it is the song I remember. I grew up a Catholic and was an alter boy, so these things stick with you. I no longer practice any religion these days though.

i see.. religion is quite a complicated subject :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 69460.30
ETH 3372.77
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.74