You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚪 "Temperance" and the guardian Angel

in #art6 years ago

OMG Otto! You are crazy!! That "page" is more elaborate than my website. When do you find the time to do all that??? Do you ever sleep, I wonder?

Well, absolutely amazing job, thank you so much for doing that! I see, there are some pictures with a white background... if you want the png files of those with transparent background, just let me know what size you want them.

Big big compliment for taking on this major challenge and your accomplishment! 😵

Sort:  

Since 2009 and the infamous JoJo Marengo art scam on Facebook and other social networks, this VAG is my baby, a labor of love to show that artists should not be ripped off by scams taking their hard-earned money for dubious services. The private network and embedded slide shows from it worked well until now, when Ning eliminated Flash (which will be history period by 2020, not supported by OS anymore), so I found myself with the task of down- and then uploading our artists images to the public site. Since I am doing that for each page anyway, I thought I go to a new template I happen to find a while ago on Weebly (not offered by them anymore, so it is sort of an exclusive to our website). I am stubborn, where others may have just chucked it after Ning became practically useless, I was not going to give up that easily. So far, I did some of my friends pages, the rest I will have to get to when time permits. Only 500 more to go 🤯 😵 - hoping to have it done by this summer. What I do with Ning I have not decided yet, but I really don't feel like paying for a costly network that is of limited use to me now.
Oh yes, while I am at it, I am also adding a Facebook comment plug-in to the updated pages.

About PNG files: If you feel I should change those images that have white borders, by all means, send them to me via email. They don't need to be much larger than the original images I used.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 66531.19
ETH 3487.98
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63