You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Shiirik pendant

in #art7 years ago

Very interesting! I like that digital pencil drawing, it really looks like something out of a museum. Pretty creepy beast, that Shiirik!

Last year an artist group, which I am a member of was to create a "legendary divinity", half animal, half human.. I was the only one, who did a combination with an insect. But with that being a butterfly, my "goddess" is completely friendly!

You did a great job transferring the drawing into a 3D figure. Did you use Blender?

Sort:  

These last years I have been very interested in Mythology and many of the artworks I have made as Katharsisdrill refers to mythological themes.

Here's an example from the Nordic mythology : Odin hanging from the Ask Yggdrasil
And from the Finnish epic poem Kalevala: Kalevala Rune IX - an unfinished sketch

And yes I use Blender. I prefer to use open source software for all my digital creations.

I am also very much into Nordic Mythology. Having lived in Sweden for a number of years and learned the language, I was able to get the gist of Islandic - there are scholarly texts where the writers just assume you know these languages and don't provide translations (the Brothers Grimm, who were not just into Faerie Tales). Academics among themselves, lol.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.15
TRX 0.12
JST 0.025
BTC 54441.42
ETH 2433.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.14