You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: "Triumphal Arch II", acrylic on board

in #art7 years ago

Think this was one of the first pieces I saw of you... or at least something similar. Had my first access to the internet back in 1994 and you were one of the first artists I saw there. Around the same time I first saw Siegfried Zademack's work. Would have never guessed back then, that eventually we'd all get to meet and become friends :-)

Sort:  

Yes, it's long time ago! We were among the first artists using the internet for showing our work to the world! I uploaded my fist website 20 years ago in 1997.

Remember, how every file had to have the smallest possible size? Pictures trimmed down to a few kb, so they would only take minutes to load, instead of hours! Boah, modems and being billed per seconds online.. not missing it at all ;-)

This chat reminds me that it's 20 years since I launched the fist version of my website! I just re-uploaded: http://gric.at/1997

Untitled-1.jpg

OMG.. I remember how I envied you for the spinning sphere thingy... best viewed in Netscape lol :-D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.029
BTC 60385.18
ETH 2658.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47