You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🚪 "Vision through Crisis" - deadlocked in the "Temple of the Secrets"

in #art7 years ago

OH wow... 20 to me is a very "philosophical" card, and I find it the hardest to explain. It points towards a very evolved soul with a broad horizon... if one believes in such things ;-)

With letting go, its a little bit like in your husband's "prayer":

...let go of what keeps you down
keep what is really important
the wisdom to know the difference

I can just see you in a dark Victorian dress, intimidating people with uncanny Tarot readings. Knowing human nature helped you a lot, I'm sure! I rarely did it for others, but one time a friend just insisted, since he had problems with his girlfriend.. the usual. Thing is, the cards pointed in a completely different direction of what I had assumed and I just interpreted what I saw in front of me (the problems came from the way he acted)... he turned pale and left without a word!

Unfinished means, that I worked on it from 1994 to roughly 2004... to a point, where I could just not add another brush stroke. I had it in the museum until 2014 as a "work in progress". Now that the place is closed, my paintings are in storage. But thanks to @thermoplastic there might be an opportunity to put it up again in Austria.

Sort:  

That would be amazing to get to have what I assume was an amazing exhibit be up and out for the public to see again. It's sad to think of it all in storage, but that is what happens to our things in the physical world.

In some ways that is what is magical about digital. True, if no one follows a link or is on the site in which your work is displayed it is, in a sense, 'in storage' yet with the click of a mouse it can magically be brought forward again or shown to someone on a whim, like magic!

I did have a fair bit of intimidation in dark flowing gowns, but aren't we all a bit silly in our youth, although, I don't think I've really grown out of my silliness. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 59612.39
ETH 2600.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.48