"Libra" - a surrealistic approach to my Zodiac sign

in #art7 years ago

Most people I know, no matter if they believe in it or not, know their Zodiac sign. Back in 2014, I was to paint my Zodiac sign for a group project. Didn't really want to do it at first, since the subject seemed rather worn out for me... Particularly my sign with endless versions of that pretty girl holding some scales. Well, to make a long story short, I did it eventually, but for me it was important, to find a completely new approach.

OK.. in the end it was again the pretty girl and the scale...

lib-1.jpg



..and of course, some high heels 😇

lib-2.jpg



Here some details..

lib-4.jpg



..of the work in progress. The painting is done in an acrylics, egg tempera and oil mixed media technique, like the one described here

lib-3.jpg


What is your Zodiac sign (including others, like Chinese Horoscope), and how do you think it fits you?




pfeil-1-200x88.jpg

View all my pictures I posted here on steemit!
Viewer discretion advised, nsfw pictures visible without warning!



All photos/scans by #ReinhardSchmid of my own artwork

sig_2013-1-Klein.jpg

Sort:  

I thought there were a few things you were never to ask a lady, her and her weight.

I got the perfect meme for this:
21616347_1931579150426461_3048248912930077982_n.jpg

Absolutely right... assuming you also refer to her age 😉 Well, i didn't, didn't I?

She's sitting on the scales. ;-)

Her choice 😇

Interesting approach. I like it. Appropriate scale for ladies. You'll never know how many turns the hand made.

Hehehe... yes, that's true! Never thought of this before 😁

This is one of my favorite!! This clock is so realistic, with clear details... Just amazing!! Your works are always full of symbolism, it gives a fantasy flight😊

My Zodiac sign is Aquarius. Now i'm wondering how you would draw it 😉😉

Thank you for your kind compliment! Hm... Aquarius... that would certainly require some thinking, to come up with a good solution!

This is a great take on that Zodiac sign! WOW

Oh! I so much love surrealism especially Andre Breton! Thank you for this photos really like them! Upvote and follow you!

Thank you. Like Breton too. Your blog is really interesting! Following you too 🙂

Well, this is definitely not-so-common approach of star signs! :P

Great piece of work!

Cordial thanks 🙂

Thank you very much, although I'm sure there are better versions out there!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.031
BTC 60708.09
ETH 2619.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58